You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Blog: Calabar, 11/11/18

First I want to ask you something. That's where the museum of slavery is? that country is nigeria? or camerun.

on the other hand I like nature, it can be a lake or it can be a waterfall, as you say, is very therapeutic the sound of water. to me in particular I relax and desterza.

I have a longer nocturnal exhibition because I don't have the neutral density filter that is very effective for this type of photography. however I have been able to make some graphs in other cameras of some colleagues.

I must say that you learned well the theory, you have done very well, perhaps what you must take into account for a next time is that the more elements are moving within the frame you make, the more movement effect you get from the photographs.

gracias por compartir estas excelentes

Thank you for sharing these excellent footographies.

Greetings

Sort:  

Hello, friend! I really appreciate the comments. I am not sure there is a slave history museum in Cameroon as they are less transparent with information as a nation. But I know for a fact there is one in Calabar in Nigeria, just a few miles away from the city I mostly reside in. I know because I have paid there a visit on many occasions. This one is iconic because Calabar was a major port of export during the transatlantic trade. I made a post about the place many months ago, here. Sadly much of the information I shared there was in the form of a video which was uploaded on @dtube, and they deleted my footages long ago... because they are shite :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49