California Sunsets #10 - After the Rainstorms Reprise

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I have always waited a few days between posting, however, this evening's sunset was special. Again, as with clouds, come beautiful sunsets, especially after the rain storms. These photos were taken today near Lifeguard Tower 24, just south of the Santa Monica Pier.

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

Please click image to view in full screen

Mar3b.jpg

Mar3c.jpg

Mar3a.jpg

Please click image to view in full screen

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get --> Upvoted!

Sort:  

I am not a fan of the rain or the cold weather - both of which we had plenty in the past few weeks. Having said that, and seeing the beautiful paysage this weather front creates, makes me feel more accepting of it! Thank you for capturing and sharing.

Today was actually something special. Mother natures surely knows how to play the game!!

Southern California is known for some of the best places for ocean/sunset pictures. Please post more and I will resteem.

wow!!!!!!amazing beauty. I am overwhelmed

your photos makes me remind the heaven.

images (14).jpg

my eyes are filled with joy to see this beauty

these are lovely scenery to capture

Wow! the little girl.. great shot!

Thank you. Was very lucky with that one!

I will resteem armentor. Thank you again for the great photos.

Thanks for the resteem!

It does look special, you are so lucky to live next to somewhere so beautiful!

Yes, I am quite fortunate, so I bring sunselts but others bring me great photos from other parts of the world :).

Well keep them coming!

So beautiful! Great job :)

Much appreciated @pepe.maya

beautiful pictures especially the last one

Thanks @flipstar. Yah, that last one was a big surreal... almost forgot to capture it.
Restreem much appreciated!

I think second shot is the best with wide angle. As you are a sunset photo pro, I hope you check my sunset photo:)

Thanks @chorock. I'm just lucky to live close to the ocean and photograph often, hopefully getting better.

however, this evening's sunset was special. Again, as with clouds, come beautiful sunsets, especially after the rain storms.

This sunset is really beautiful. They all are amazing, but the first one is my favorite.

Thank you @milano113. The first one is quite special to me as well.

Stunning photos Armentor ! You definitely seem good at photography. I was wondering .. Do you do this professionally since the quality is really impressive ? Are the photos free to use ?

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thank you @castbound. It is not my full-time work, but I do license certain photos. You may use the photos for your wallpaper, etc., but not to sell or license.

Man beautiful work, upvoted and following,
This looks like my backyard Californication

Thank you @adriansky. You are right on.... Ocean Park/Dog Town on the border of VB.

Lovely photos, number 2 with the human figure is my favourite. I love shots where you have that tiny bit of water on the sand creating perfect reflections.

Thanks @keithboone. The figure is actually a child. Was lucky to capture that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36