You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIRD DOWN! MEDIC! Someone bring me a knife! Get the Ladder too!!

in #photography8 years ago

Bravo! I really needed a story to perk me up and this was it! It is wonderful how you protected this lovely creature and freed it from it's snare. You must be a kind soul, indeed. Do you know what kind of bird he is?

up/fol

Sort:  

Yes indeed I do, it is a Colorado Native Woodpecker, the Red Bellied.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red-bellied_woodpecker

Here is the Wiki page if you wanted more information. I am very glad that it was not hurt any further than its toe being pretty beaten. I do think it will be fine though and I am so glad to know it will live at least another day.

The time spent with the bird was dear to my soul indeed and I am honored to be the one to have had the opportunity to care for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33