Secret Bedroom Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

20180219171341_IMG_8473.JPG

As some of you might know, I've purchased a Canon EOS 6D recently. I've used it so far mostly to take portrait photos of my family and friends, but as they are getting annoyed with me, I was closed to our bedroom.

So I had to take some photos while closed in the cold, silent bedroom.

The only peephole to the real world was the window on the wall and the cold light shining through.

20180219171420_IMG_8472.JPG

No but actually I just got a new lens I bought and as my wife had to leave, I couldn't test out the lens on her. So I just took some photos to see the image quality.

As said, those who claim "If you're a really good photographer, it doesn't matter at all what camera you own".
You should be allowed to punch those people in the face.

20180219171455_IMG_8471.JPG

Also, does good equipment make a good photographer? I'm not claiming to be a good photographer and for certain the great camera and lenses won't make me a better photographer by themselves.

Will a fast car make me a great driver? Or a great driver go fast with a slow car?

Does shallow thoughts make a photography post any better? Or will photos make shallow thoughts more impressive.

20180219171518_IMG_8470.JPG
Remember, clicking the photo will open it in full size!

Sort:  

Quality of images is great. I'm looking to buy Canon camera. Do you recommend this one? Or is there a better one? BTW, when you are already sharing photos of your secrets, can you take quick picture of your master password and send it to me :P

Well thanks, 6D is actually great, but if you have money you could go for 6D Mark II or a 5D Mark III or IV, if you have the money. Just save some money on lenses too.

I could make a post about photography tricks, but I'm not sure what you're meaning with the master password. Can you take a photo of yours so I can see what you're talking about?

Thanks for the recommendation.

Sorry, I can't take a photo right now. I don't have a good camera, so the quality of master password photo would be so potato that you wouldn't be able to read it.

While you can take amazing photos with a cheap camera, it really does limit your options. My crap cell phone is decent for fuzzy, impressionistic low res quick takes, and some of them come out great. But usually I'm left wanting more!

Enjoy the new camera. The photos are great so far. The detail on the first picture looks like fine lace and I thought the second one was one of those Eastern European antique pipes.

In photography as in art - sometimes less details is so much more.

I've heard that in the past a good artist was someone, who could paint a nobleman (or woman) realistically but not too realistically.

Damn, the quality on these pictures is so damn crisp. Pretty cool shots as well, man. I'm jealous of your camera set up, hopefully someday I can score myself a DSLR. Might try to get one before I get married this year so I can take it with me for the honeymoon, haha.

Depending on what kind of honeymoon you are making, a good quality compact camera could do wonders too :D

Unless you are used to, I've noticed it's a pain in the ass trying to bring the DSLR and the different lenses you might (should) bring with you and still trying to enjoy everything you do. It took me a while to find the best places to keep the camera in to keep it from swinging around while I'm not using it.

Oh the painful memories. The photos are great though. Hope you'll find a camera :)

At the moment, I'm not even sure where we are going to go, haha. Originally, we wanted to head to Japan for a week or two. But, that isn't in the budget right now so maybe I'll just take a road trip 6 or 7 hours away to Amish country and chill out there for awhile.

Yeah, I can imagine that it's annoying having to lug around all of the different lenses and parts for the camera. But, most DSLR's photo quality is just soooo nice that I think I'd be willing to deal with it :P Me too, dude! I'm sure if I do I'll be posting about it on here immediately after though since I won't be able to shut up about it, lol.

Well you could go to a camera store.. ;)

The budget is a big issue in everything. It'd be neat to do all kinds of cool stuff but as we know, usually some fun things require money.

I love Canon! Had a nice little one myself but sold it last fall so I could get a new battery for my van as the old one died. I absolutely love the picture of your wife's jewelry and how she stores her stuff! The contrast of wild, natural with man-made is very interesting and full of rich texture. Love it!!

Are you sure it's not my jewelry? ;)
But thanks, hope you'll get a new Canon in the near future once more.

You are correct!! I shouldn't make assumptions. Either way I love the shot!

With a dslr and a good lens, you get to filter out the background and highlight the bit you want, I have been using cameras with interchangeable lenses all my life. So yep punch them bastards on the nose bro. :-)

I love the fact how some people are thinking the bokeh effect (of blurry background) is made with photo editing. I've seen a lot of people think that way, but I'm glad there are people who understand photography :)

Those look great apsu :) ... "I got a new toy and haven't left the bedroom since"? :)

Toys are best in the bedroom - as we can see.

I'm getting best natural light from the bedroom window, so I can promise there will be a lot of bedroom photography ;)

It doesn't make you a great photographer but it fucking helps though :D

Well that's well said :D

A good photographer can take a great picture with a so so camera. The reason for this is that they, the real good ones, have developed an eye for what they see. And can transfer that thru the camera lens.
I do however believe that this eye can be learned. As with everything else it takes time and commitment. You learn something with every photo taken, sometimes rolls of the same still shot before you get the right shot. As for the Pulitzer Prize photographers I believe a little luck and timing was involved.

Find the happy medium with equipment and camera that works for you. Enjoy the simpleness in it and the opportunity that crosses your path.

If you have to change lens , add filters , adjust your aperture, set your shutter speed. Well you most likely just missed you shot. Unless of course your doing studio stills.

What great memories were taken with a Polaroid.

images.jpg

And my favorite that every mother put in front of their kids face.

110.jpg

Have fun and make memories . It will reflect in you pictures.

Well great photo is more than just photo quality, that's true, but a great photographer can't get a great sharp photo with a poor camera. This is why professional photographers use professional level equipment.

Moments are passing, but I'm learning to take the advantage of the tools available instead of relying on hope and automatic settings :)

thank you for the reply. a reply means more then anything else . I wish you all the happiness and success in your journey

Oh nice.

We should know that becoming a great and talented person means the person have failed a lot from said skill and on top of that, using amazing tools and the best tools too will make an awesome person.

Perfect combination don't you think?

For photos, it all depends on who's seeing it. Some people can see it is great, some won't. I think those are excellent shots.

I don't understand what all you are talking about. Please, have a banana and be happy.

Thanks :)

Daaamn. These are amazing shots Bread. I hope that I can get a good camera soon too! I also adore the first piece (Looks like a vase of sorts from this angle). I love your wife's jewellery especially the artist way they are stored... Looks so African :)

Which did you use to upload your photos? Photos look great even when enlarged :D

Thanks tez. The first picture is not actually a vase, but a.. lantern? You can put a candle inside as it's hanging from the ceiling :)

Also, why do you think it's my wife's jewelry and not mine? :(

I used "Drag and drop" to upload the photos. I just made the images as links to the images itself, using brackets [] around the image code (I'm using markup) and then adding the image url in () behind it.

Nice lantern :)

Bread. Because I don't expect you to wear dangling earrings, lol!

Oh thanks for the clarification. I am always on the look out for better and your images look better. That's how I learn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31