16 Varieties of Hibiscus in My Friend's Garden in Panama

in #photography6 years ago

It is always a treat to visit our friend's house and see the hibiscus plants that line her driveway. It really is beautiful when they are all blooming at the same time. The last time we went over, I took a picture of all of the hibiscus that were in bloom.

IMG_9424.JPG

It had just rained and my phone caught some of the raindrops still on the flowers. They really are pretty plants and I love all the variety she has!

IMG_9426.JPG

The above picture has what I think is my current favorite hibiscus flower that she has. It's the red one and this picture doesn't do it justice. It's a deep red and so beautiful! Quite striking and unique!

IMG_9425.JPG

Some of her hibiscus have a double bloom in them! These are pretty interesting looking because they look kind of twisted to me.

IMG_9423.JPG

The above lilac colored flower was new to me this time. I don't remember seeing it before and purple is my favorite color. It sure has a subtle coloring which makes it pretty unique! I think it is pretty cool that these are just the flowers that were in bloom. Some of these she has multiple plants of so there can be hundreds of blooms at once in at least 20 varieties!


#BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108
!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the Steemit World Map


Luke 12:27-28

"Consider the lilies, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin; but I tell you, not even Solomon in all his glory clothed himself like one of these."

Sort:  

It is really very beautiful! Who would have thought - so many varieties of the same flower! And Yes, I really like the way the water drops shine on the petals. I imagine, how beautiful looks your friend's flower garden)

wow... you manage to catch so many different types of hibiscus.

I went to Hawai’i last year and fell in love with hibiscus flowers--they’re so beautiful. what a treat to visit a home with 13 varieties in the yard! So beautiful.

Those look awesome. @qberryfarms would love this!

This is kind of impressive.So many plants, it's like a whole garden of Hibiscus.May I know why is she growing only that flower? Is it her favorite flower or there are other benefits by growing it ? They are really beautiful, I have to admit.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

I'm not really sure. They moved in after these had already been planted long ago. I guess they thought it would be cool to see them all in bloom and it is!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:58:20
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 159.05/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 34
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=apanamamama
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=16-varieties-of-hibiscus-in-my-friend-s-garden-in-panama


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44