Nature and climate matter to me

in #photography7 years ago

Hey,
To participate in a competition I must post a story about what matters to me.
This is the climate change and the severe attempts of some greedy humans to exploit the nature even more.
This photo is from the Barrier Reef, Australia. These days community tries to fight the Adani and the gov building coal mega mines, which could potentially ruin the reef. So, yea, this matters to me. I sign their petitions, support them financially, although that's not much. Now spreading a word here too.
Btw, that's my wife in the picture, so that's double important for me :)
DSC_2228xxxx-copy.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful colors! And I double what you said about about nature. I get furious when I hear people say clima change is fake ...

Congratulations @antongorlin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice picture! upvoted

Nice photo. Upvoted. I too have a deep passion for the environment. It is such a tragedy the recklessness of mankind. But, I am forever the optimist and believe in the end love will prevail.
A little about myself. I have traveled the world on a spiritual journey to find a deeper connection and understanding. I hope to bring to the Steem community quality content and stories about my discoveries. Feel free to take a look at my most recent journey.

https://steemit.com/writing/@faceofbear/66dtff-angkor-wat-flirting-with-ancient-wisdoms-part-1-of-2

Have a lovely day 👻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33