[Bay of Biscay] The Needle - Reprise

in #photography6 years ago

The-Needle2.jpg

Playa Mexota Obelisk in the Morning, Tapia de Casariego, Asturias, Spain, March 2018.

After photographing Playa Mexota Obelisk alone amidst the calm sea I decided to make another composition with some foreground included. I used two rocks on the beach and put them in the frame as leading lines to the obelisk. What do you think about this composition - is it better than the first one?

Technical details:

CameraNikon d850
LensNikkor 16-35 f/4
SettingsISO 31, 16 mm, f/11, 121 seconds
OtherSingle shot, ND 10-stop filter

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
https://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

I like this photo better. Both are great, but this one draws my eye to the obelisk.

Thank you!

This is one of my favorite shots of yours! Love it.

Adding that to my list when I make it back to spain. What a great sea stack/rock!

Unbelievable what Spain has for a great and different nature to offer

Loading...

Wow, what a great photography. It manages to capture what the naked eye could not see.

The amount of photography talent you show on your blog is amazing! I'm looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44