[Bay of Biscay] The Coast of Forsaken

in #photography6 years ago

The-Coast-of-Forsaken.jpg

Aguja de las Gaviotas Rocks in the Evening, Liencres, Cantabria, Spain, March 2018.

Atlantic Coast near Liencres in Cantabria is one of the most epic seascape locations I ever saw. It was even more epic couple of years ago when the pile of rocks in the upper right corner of the photo was a slim and beautiful stone obelisk. I saw this obelisk on many photos and I was really upset when I found that it had collapsed recently. But even without obelisk this location looks great in my opinion. What do you think?

Technical details:

CameraNikon d850
LensNikkor 24-70 f/2.8
SettingsISO 31, 24 mm, f/11, 41 seconds
OtherSingle shot

Upvote this post and follow me on steemit - https://steemit.com/@ansharphoto !

Anshar Photography
https://www.ansharphoto.com

Sort:  

nice, upvoted

Love the mood here with the long exposure. I also have a snap from there. I missed the Needle by half a year too. I think it collapsed back in 2016 during some storms. But I agree, it's still a great landscape

I'm Basque and I miss the cost and the light every day. thank you for this beautiful picture.

Great Post .... Upvoted ..
Heaven on Earth

This definitely looks like a heaven on the earth

You got a 7.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ansharphoto!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

amazing 😍

Really good quality of the photo @ansharphoto :)

Wow, this photo is so very, very wonderful, super.

Hello! You amazing image from Croatia that you submitted to my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge won a monthly round! Congratulations on winning a price of 40 SBD and entering into a yearly contest! Kindly see to attend the post and answer some of the congratulation comments. Thank you so much. Tomas

Price of 40 SBD/140 USD: 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - MONTHLY WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT - March 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64