Color Challenge ~ Friday Green

in #photography5 years ago

🍃🍃
While watering my flowers late yesterday afternoon my eye caught something moving. I had disturbed a bull frog.
Once and while there will be a bullfrog or a toad hiding in and around my flower pots by my porch.
I'm thinking they do this because I keep my plants watered and there are some insects/bugs they are hoping to catch..... or it could be they love flowers as much as I do.
🍃🍃
20190911_164142.jpg
It stayed in this same exact position for a longest time.
I truly thought it was absolutely hilarious and cute the way it kept it's face pressed into one of the flowers.
20190912_090335.jpg
🍃🍃
20190912_080620.jpg
And a Green Morning Glory in the late afternoon sun.
🍃🍃

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

#colorchallenge ~🌿 @kalemandra
color01a-002.jpg
#colorchallenge banners, day by day:
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@kalemandra/colorchallenge-rainbowmontage-and-daily-color-banners

Sort:  

Thursday Green .... awesome Photography.

@annephilbrick The frog in his froggy mind thinks he is hidden behind the flower stem if the bugs can not see his face they will not know he is there. Who knows he might be right or I might be bonkers for thinking this. Either way, it is a great photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20