Broken Wing

in #photography5 years ago

🦋
While watering my plants this morning I spotted this beautiful Tiger Swallowtail Butterfly. When I approached to take a picture I noticed it had a broken hind-wing. I went from feeling happy to sad. Can it still fly..?? !!!!! I hope it can still fly..!!!!
After taking the picture beautiful Butterfly amazingly took to flight with a broken wing.I watched as it flew quite a distant into a large patch of flowering Comfrey.
🍃🍃
20190705_084918.jpg
🦋
🍃🍃
20190705_091902.jpg
🦋
🍃🍃

Photo taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

I'm so glad it can still fly! Great shots!

Thank you...!!!!
:D
I was so glad to see it fly....!!🦋😊

@annephilbrick We have 10 different types of swallowtails does yours come from the saddleback caterpillar? I love butterflies but hate, hate, hate the saddleback caterpillar. The damn things hurt.

Hello..!!
😊 @myjob
As far as I know we don't have the saddleback caterpillar but do have the Hickory Tussock Caterpillar. They sting but I've never been stung by one. I rarely see one Thank goodness...!!

@annephilbrick what kind of caterpillar does your swallowtail butterfly come from? Is it the Hickory Tussock?

@annephilbrick that was an interesting read, thank you. I will keep an eye out for the butterfly eggs, now that I know what I am looking for. Nature is awesome.

I love these butterflies! Poor thing must have had birds trying to capture it but I am glad that it got away and was still able to fly. Awesome photo! Be sure to put the link to this post here to be entered in the giveaway. Thanks for using #butterflyday tag! : )

Hello...!!
😊
@whatisnew
Thank You...!!!!
I was so most glad to see it freely fly away...🦋..!!
I shall post to the link. Thank you. I keeping forgetting to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35