🌿Beautiful and Sublime Sunday

in #photography5 years ago

#BeautifulSunday by @ace108 and #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a

Such a wonderful start to the day seeing this beautiful painted Lady Butterfly on a Verbena bonariensis flower in my garden.
I took a few pictures today at my cabin during the intermittent breaks I took from stacking firewood.
The weather was fantastic. Really to nice to be working. My alter ego tried hard to convince to put my needed tasks aside but overall I stayed focused.
20190922_120842.jpg

20190922_150411.jpg

20190922_171508.jpg
Yellow Fly Agaric mushroom has just recently emerged from the floor of the forest.

20190922_173305.jpg
Mountain Bugbane.
This perennial smells divine. The pollinators absolutely love it .
🦋🐝

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

I prefer
The beautiful Lady Butterfly, is a spectacle of colors, are some of the shots I enjoy the most.

😊
Thank You !
@truelovemom
This most beautiful Butterfly made my day..🤗❤. So colorful and dainty..
:-D

Nice shot of the butterfly. That mushroom looks too brightly colour to be edible.

😊
Thank You !
@ace108
Painted lady Butterfly is so most beautiful. Made my day.
From the research I've done this yellow fungi is listed as not edible. I only eat a few different mushrooms that learned from Grandmother they were edible and we foraged for them every year.

😊 !
Thank You !
@myjob
:-)

Congratulations @annephilbrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love seeing the Painted Lady. Great shots. Annie.

That’s quite the mushroom!

😊
Thank You !
@redheadpei
Pretty butterflies and mushrooms here. I love it. Gratitude.

What a beautiful butterfly, awesome close ups too - they always fly away from me - but that’s probably because I’m wafting my phone about an inch away from them trying to take a photo!

Posted using Partiko iOS

😊
Thank You @c0ff33a !!!!
It's truly not easy to get a picture. They fly away on me too. Takes alot of patience and waiting for one to land again and again and hoping of out many photos taken maybe one of them is relatively clear and not blurry..🤗.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40