My honest opinion on top 7 stock photography websites in 2018

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


I've been uploading my photos to stock agency's for a year now, mostly as side hobby.

This is my list(in order of preference) of the ones i use, where ive uploaded 100-200 photos:

 

Adobe Stock


By far the most profitable and generous is Adobe. They offer 40% and if you go exclusive 50% of sales

Shutterstock


Was one of the most difficult to get in(my pics were pretty bad), but they sell a lot.

Gettyimages


aka bully in the yard who only gives you 15% of the sales you make! BUT they sell a lot, i mean shitloads.

Dreamstime


I've heard good things about them, but the time when i joined, it has gotten very quiet. During 6 months i've sold only 9 photos and earned about 7$.

123RF


Despite the awesome domain name, they rarely sell.

Alamy


Alamy uses different angle, with very high prices, they sell very rarely, but when they do, you earn 10$+ per sale!

Pond5


My recent find. Hasn't produced anything positive, but probably mainly because their focus is on videos.

Source: Ungert.photos

Sort:  

Hmmm... Ok. I only have some on DT. Forgot to check on Shutterstock, I think I did apply but haven't been accepted or something. Would have to check on it again. Also will check on Adobe Stock. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Dreamstime is going thru some transition orsm. I haven't sold anything for half a year :S @artgirl
Shutter, Getty, Adobe are the must-haves. They bring me 95% of profit

Huhu, and I was only using DT. Ah well... at least I know now. Thanks for sharing. Will see if I can get approved on the others. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62