A bit of me

in #photography6 years ago

My first introduction on Steemit was brief, I didn't really say much about me at all, and I didn't include a single photograph of myself. Just a couple of drawings, if I remember correctly.

So here are a few snapshots of me, from the last few years.




Me in 2016. Photo by @gric
As Peter and I are friends, I've been lucky to catch his lens here and there, which always resulted in stunning shots, even though he sees himself more as a hobby photographer.



Me in 2015, Photo by David Botond.
David Botond is a professional photographer who happened to be at the opening of an exhibition that summer.



Me in 2014. Photo by a man with a big camera on the boat.


Also 2014. Photo by my son Kit.


Still 2014 (It was a very good year....)


2013, photo by @krasnec
Back when Cafe Palffy still existed and we had regular artist meetups.


Me in 2013, not long after I finished Immortal Quest (which can be seen in the background)


Back to 2014, one magical evening on a magical island


Fast forward to about a week ago, while exploring the Bohemian Rock City

And that's that!
You still don't know more about me nor my life, but maybe you have enjoyed the photos. :)

Have a lovely weekend, Sunday, Monday, and I wish you a grand Tuesday morning!


Sabina Nore

Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Hello, Sabina, and Welcome to Steemit.

Nice ID name! And some nice photos. I particularly like the portrait by Botond.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 10–20 photographs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some text to complement the photos. Anything from background info about the subject, to technical details about the camera or the photo, or even anything about your overall technique. As long as you have a fine balance between images and text, you'll get a better response.
3 – Ensure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

this is really nice advice. kinda sad noone posted this on my post!

Everyone's busy. Everyone's looking out for him/her self.

Actually, so am I. But every now and then, I go thru the INTRO MYSELF posts, searching for those that are high-quality, and those that show promise. And I've always sided with the underdog, so here on Steemit, if I can help many newbies, I will get some sense of satisfaction.

You're welcome. You’re welcome. One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge (Temporarily inactive)
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

I'll make sure to keep an eye out on the challenges. Sadly I'm not a photographer...

Thinking about it, I might just start fiddling with photography a bit, as I love art.

Thanks for the tips, and good luck!

Great photos, Sabina! Your presence makes Stemmit more beautiful, fun and better place!

Thank you for your kinds words @gmateev :)

Love your work. :D

:) I am glad, and thanks for again featuring one of my works!

hi anibas, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

I think i would wanna hang out with you ... :-)
great photos..
i am yournew follower.jpg

:)
Thank you!
....and I am following you now as well.

Your photo by the waterfall reminds me of Tomb Raider. You remind me of the Angelina Jolie version of Lara Croft. Love your photos, you are beautiful. I'm Oatmeal. Nice to meet you.

It seems lots of people associate me with Lara Croft, esp in the past.
I didn't like the movie though... more of fan of the old games. :)

People also love the Mortal Kombat games over their films, same thing goes with that Nintendo Mario film from the early 1990's and Tomb Raider like you said and I am a fan of all of these games. There was an Assassin Creed movie which I liked watching. I love the Metal Gears Solid games.

Wonderful pictures and really nice new introduction :-D I follow you

Thank you Caroline! I am now following you too :)

Thank you ;-))))

I also made the same "mistake" in the beginning...anyway, the photos are beautiful.
P.S. it's not difficult to make great photos when the main character is a pretty girl or a woman 😉

Well you know, you can introduce yourself as many times as you want. People who already follow you will (maybe?) know why, and quick passers-by will welcome you to Steemit all over again.. :)

Thanks, good idea !

I definitely enjoyed the photos :)
I would like to see you more closely and take your photo. I have a perfect face. very nostalgic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51