My amateur photographic eye and light!

in #photography6 years ago

Yes, I am very much an amateur with taking photographs let alone with the editing buttons. The good thing is that I love taking photographs and yesterday was no exception. Here we are driving along on the highway and I was drawn to the amazing sky full of wispy clouds.

Here is the pic with no filters.

I see the most amazing photos and fully accept that avid photographers, professionals and amateurs with the cameras and lenses. The photograph that really shook my socks of was this one that I saw on my fb news feed. It is taken by photographer, Clarke Little of the Digital Photo Academy. It was shot at the *North Shore of Oahu.

This is Clarke Little's statement with the photo

The darkness helping to make the light even more magnificent.

Cheers


Enjoy reading and please comment.


Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Gracias por compartir estas hermosuras de fotos!!

Hi @angiemitchell. I see you are based in Australia. We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join.

Hi @choogirl, thanks for the invite. I am a Queenslander and I am a bit of a klutz with navigating my way round - so bear with me on how to actually join teamaustralia, let alone on sending you a post.

Lol. No worries. I basically need your intro post (or write me a paragraph), give me a fun fact about yourself, and vote for ausbitbank here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Oh and what city are you in? (Or general vicinity if you don't want to say)

I live on the Sunshine Coast - and I write a Steemit post and tag you?

Yeah, if you haven't done one but would like to. Otherwise a paragraph here is fine. Up to youand what you'd prefer.

no problems writing a post

howdy @angiemitchell! the first photo is quite intriguing and the 2nd photo is darnright stunning! I'm sure it's natural but it looks doctored because it's so amazing! thank you!

I know what you mean @janton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83