Abstract Processed Geometry - Original Artwork [Creative Commons Photography]

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This time I want to share how to start from an ordinary photo to develop an abstract, quite psychedelic artwork, totally different from the original, starting picture.

How did I get to this final result?


Let's start from the ordinary picture, I took in Siena, at the train station

There is an elevator there, and I found quite useful as a start.
It's nothing futuristic, quite an humble shot, but it's enough to start.

Now let's give it a little twist

I used Tiny Planets app and a light color editing, and here's step two (it's already in my previous post too)

Final editing steps

Now I started using many different apps to get something that I liked.
This process can take minutes or hours or days, it keeps going until a good result is found.

Ok, but what about Forks?

Like in software development, you can start from a particular step and decide to take two different directions.
Starting from the same photoshoot (but not exactly the same shot) I also created these other works

Darth Vader Fork

This one was quite successful, I just used a different photo manipulation type, like deformed mirrors.

Further edit - From Dark to Light

Final result

I twisted it more until I got this one (which is already in my previous post).
This is just to show you how the creative process unfolds.


You can check my Instagram for more artworks.

To certify my work go to my Website and you will find a link to my Steemit blog

All pictures released under Creative Commons license - see website for details


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

Awesome Nice Abstract photography picture

This is so original work!

Thank you so much! Enjoying your photography too!

Good work! Sometimes it's good to get away from super realistic shots!

Thank you, I like some psychedelic stuff sometimes!

Some of these have a very space/ scifi feel to them.

Thank you!
Yes there is a scifi feeling, just not voluntary :)

Wow, that's awesome! It'd be nice if you released that final result as a 1080p, 1440p and 1600p wallpaper.

I would have never known the red abstract art came from a photo of an elevator door, that's really cool.

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Actually I put the pictures with their original size but they are Creative Commons, so you can take them and change for yourself :)

Thank you so much.
I will post more of that works soon :)

That's really nice!!

Thank you @blinova
Happy you liked it :)

This is amazing, I love how every image has its own rhythm and how every single one catches the attention in such particular way, great post!

Thank you anritco!
Looking forward to see more of your Art too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64