Abstract processed landscapes [Creative Commons Photography]

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I have about one hundred apps in my iPhone, and I use many of them to do some strange experiments with pictures. I usually start from a regular photo and start processing and editing it with many different software until it's quite different from the original one.

Tiny planets - Spherical Panorama

Among dozens of these experiment, I selected the best ones: shots taken in three different cities of Tuscany, Italy.

Livorno - Italy - Terrazza Mascagni

Pisa - Italy - Lungarno

Siena - Italy - Train Station

Processed Fractals / Recursive Geometry

I also some fractals apps and many different photographic effects to apply.
So I like creating fractals, mandalas and recursive geometric images, like this:

Blue Fractal

Recursive Golden Geometry

To certify my works please visit my website with the original pictures.

All pictures released under Creative Commons license - visit website for details.

You can find same works and more on my Instagram


Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

that's really great!

first 2 are awesome!

Thank you so much, I put different styles to see what created more interest.

I think these are wonderful, i'm especially fond of the last image.

Thank you, the last image was created with many different editing apps, many of them I can't even remember.
I'm just sure I used an app called "Percolator" and another called "Kaleidomatic", for iOS :)

I love photomanipulations! These are really cool!

Thank you.
These are the first experiments, then I have more recent and elaborated ones I will publish soon :)

Beautiful! ABSOLUTELY captivating. The Pisa photograph is my favorite. Fabulous work @andrew0!

Thank you so much, I'm honored of your appreciation!

Thank you so much and keep doing great art!

Eh oh, le sto a provà tutte...

This is a pretty unique take on landscapes. Good job!

Thank you so much @iamwne

Very cool effects. I think I might try some of these out myself.

Thank you so much, these are just some samples, I tried very different stuff

Checked out your Instagram. Awesome work!

Thank you so much.
This is the first post here on Steemit about my photographic edits, hope I will post more soon.

Thank you, glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69