Good Morning Snow

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Almost the whole winter passed, and there was no snow in my town. But a few days ago, last Thursday morning when I woke up, I was shocked. It was really a "good morning snow!"

Good morning snow

The day was cloudy, and snow was falling in such tiny snowflakes but so dense that the whole atmosphere appeared being foggy as well although it wasn't.

The above photo was taken from my backyard balcony, and because of the foggy and cloudy atmosphere appears like some black & white monochrome footage although (if you take a better look) it's not.


Posted on Sunday, February 25, 2018


Photo source:
It's my own photo, taken with my Xperia XA mobile phone. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

Wow! looks soo cold i could never live in a place that cold! I guess i'll just stick to my tropical weather.

LOL 😁 - Well, I would say it's in human nature to love the sun the most. But in fact, it's all just a matter of habit. If you were born in a different part of the world, or in mine where we have all four seasons, it would be a common thing for you and you wouldn't even think about it as most of the times we don't.
As well you would learn to enjoy in the diversity of every season from blooming spring, through hot and sunny summers and colorful autumns, up to snowy winters. 😉 🙂

How beautiful is nature, I have never experienced snow since my country have a warm climate.

Yes, it really is! 🙂
I'm happy that I was born and live in the country that has all four seasons. It's beautiful to see all those changes through the year, no matter that each of them has its own pros and cons. 😉 🙂

A beautiful picture. I haven't seen snow for 3 years (I was in Germany). Now I'm living in the United Arab Emirates. Looks nice.

Well, the photo is as it is, the best it could be with the mobile phone as my camera is still out of work. But the snow itself is nice, although it's very cold out here at the moment.

Very could winter. Hard day @ana-maria

It wasn't by now, but according to some recent forecasts, it seems it would be even colder in the following days. 😉 🙂

As you managed to post such a generic comment in the first minute after the post has been published, I suspect you might be a bot.
As well, as you didn't even upvote the post for which you are saying it's "nice," I also suspect you might be just fishing upvotes and attention.

However, whoever and whatever you are, but seeing that your account is very new one, I would strongly suggest you learning first the Steemit Community rules as such meaningless and generic comments that (as I could see) you are leaving around on other users' posts too, may only bring you more trouble than any gain.

Therefore, I'm leaving you here the link to Steemit Etiquette Guide which might be a good start to educate yourself what is acceptable on Steemit and what is not.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ana-maria.

This post has been resteemed by @talhadogan thanks to: @ana-maria

This post has received a 2.95 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @ana-maria.

This post has received a 3.75 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @ana-maria

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40