You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ode to Film - An Introduction to my camera collection

in #photography6 years ago

Nice stuff, i have also been a bit of a camera collector. I picked up a set of Nikon Em cameras a few years ago with four lens for €200. The lens had mould on them which I opened and cleaned. I use these on my Canon digital for movie making. I love the look of the older glass.

Sort:  

Yes, there are some old lenses out there that give a wonderful quality, this Nikkor 50mm being one of them. I think there's also a 1:1.2 aperture model available that's still highly coveted by photographers. I wonder what it is about the "old glass".

Oh, now you've just helped me spawn another idea. Perhaps I'll take identical photos with the Nikon kit lens and the Nikkor for a side by side comparison. Could make for a fun little post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57