Photo Editing (Playing with Colours)

in #photography7 years ago

I downloaded a free photo editor online called GIMP, I have ony ever edited pictures on my phone before using the Snapseed app.
First i found very confusing but after messing about with it a bit i have created what i think are some pretty nice colour effects.
There is so much more to play with but i need a lot more practice so i only adjusted the colours and contrast so far.

sunset1.png

sunset2.png

sunset1.jpg.png

killaryabby.png

sunset3.png

As i said this is my first time using this so be kind :)

Sort:  

Yeah! I like Gimp myself as well, but as you say, it takes some self-education to master all its features. It's like Photoshop which I had limited experience with. But as you've shown, it does help bring out the light & color as your eye saw it before your camera "captured" an "average" rendition. Good work!

Thanks very much, yeah felt a bit overwhelmed by it but, a few hours of messing and ill get there with it, what I really want is a proper professional camera instead of using my phone, a proper laptop and a copy of the newest photoshop. I'd be happy then.

All good things come with time. In the meantime, step-by-step!

what do you think Gimp or snapseed?

I love the one with the pink sky!

I love the first the most, blue is my favourite colour though haha

:-) I also love blue, the ocean, the sky, mountains... but this time pink caught my eye.

Maybe you can edit my facial photos to be handsome :D

Looks really good !

Thanks appreciate it

wow love it!

Thank you 😀

wow nice work mate!!!

Thank you very much, there is still so much to play with but I enjoyed messing about with the colours

keep it up mate !!

Nice and Interesting Post! I have followed you, please be kind enough to follow me back @archerized. We have started a Follow/Follow Campaign. This message is to spread awareness about the campaign. Please find it on the below link and give it a thumbs up. Let's join hands to spread the word:

https://steemit.com/campaign/@archerized/increase-your-steemit-followers-lets-start-a-follow-follow-campaign

Thank you very much, I'll check it out

I use Gimp. Its pretty sweet. I also use a free vector art program called inkscape. Can't argue with the price.

Good work on the photos they look amazing!

Thanks very much, I'll give inkscape a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50