Walking through Todasana

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A wonderful way to end your vacation is to be on the shore of a beach and a river at a time. My dad @chochigua is a runner and he likes to participate in different races. Last year my father organized a small family trip because he had registered for a race that was going to be held in Todasana, organized by Retos.Info. This race is made up of three different routes, it was a 26-kilometer race, another 12-kilometer race and hike where each route would cross the beach, mountain, river and asphalt.

Todasana is located in the parish of Caruao, Vargas state, it is a small coastal town known for its stunning scenery from the mountains, wild beaches for its strong currents and rivers near these, very good conditions to practice different sports such as surfing, running , open swim and dive.

My brother wanted to accompany me

Our first stop was at the beach where they would give the materials for the race, we met several friends and well-known runners (I used to work for Retos.Info as a photographer in their careers , my first formal jobs were covering the races), my mom took the opportunity to sign up for the walk and while I was taking advantage of the approaching golden hour I went to the beach to explore it a bit, meet her and marvel at the beautiful landscape before me.

 

 

 

Thus ends the first day of this adventure

 
The next morning, around 3:30 we were ready to go to the beach where it would be the starting point for the runners, the race started at 7:00 but as our inn was very far from the beach we had to go more early which was perfect because I could take advantage of the sunrise. In a matter of seconds my imagination began to fly, I felt a great peace, I could feel the cold sand on my feet, smell the sea, I saw some stretched, others walked the beach, I just wanted to capture the moment.

DSC_0827.jpg

 

 


Everything ready for the race

 

 
DSC_0952.jpg

DEPARTURE!


DSC_0974.jpg

My brother and I, although we were not registered, decided to take the route together with the group of the walk to enjoy this and admire the landscape that Todasana offered us. We walk along the shore of the beach between the sea, the sand and rocks.

 
We went climbing little by little into the mountain, on the way I could feel the humidity and heat was present until we got to a lady's house on top of the hill that gave us some water, "uyy guys it's still It's missing, we can do it. " The road looked like a roller coaster we went down and then climbed back up to several high points with a spectacular view of the beach, each view showed a different plane to the other.

 

On the left side was a river and on the right side was the beach.
To make this photo (photo on the right side) I was exactly at this point.

 
After so much walking and so much heat we found a river in the mountain, we could not resist and we got into shoes and clothes to the water, I tell them that for a few seconds my ills were gone at that moment, the water was cold and was refreshing, I think we lasted 10 minutes swimming and had already lost the group of the walk, we were alone, so we had to collect everything and follow the wet road.

After a while we left the mountainous part and started walking on asphalt, we walked to the side of the road where I could take this photo of the cliff. We arrived at the beach and they think we were the last to arrive practically hahaha, the truth was the goal for me was to visit Todasana with my camera and enjoy the experience, despite everything they gave me and my brother a medal, and of course finish the second day we set up our little tent, we bought some beers and ready to enjoy a beach time with the family.

 


Our beach tent, with my camera in hand attentive to a photo, my mom and my dad @chochigua (my brother does not appear in the photo because he was the one who took the photo)

The next day we prepared everything for our trip back to the city, but before leaving we decided to go through one of the rivers to swim for a while and enjoy it. We had the river on one side and the beach on the other, my brother and I jumped from the beach to the river and from the river to the beach it was super fun.

 

Some children playing with small boats made by them

 
Back to the city I generate a great nostalgia, I really wanted to stay one more day but well the day after the return I returned to the routine of my classes, at the university. I hope you liked this post I had too much desire to prepare this post and show you a little of this paradise.

Camera: Nikon D3000
Lens: AF-S NIKKOR 18-55 mm f / 3.5-5.6G
ISO 200 | 18 - 55 mm | f / 5.6 | 1 / 250 -3500 sec
Location: Todasana, Vargas, Venezuela
Edition: Lightroom

Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!
logo aless.png
Photo of my authorship
Instagram ǀ Facebook ǀ Twitter

Versión en Español

Sort:  

Oh these are so beautiful. YOu've got a new fan. ♥

Woow thank you very much, I am very happy with your comment. I will work hard to not disappoint you my new fan hahaha. Greetings ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30