From gray to full color

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Before showing you the pictures I did the day after I ran into these umbrellas, I would like to talk a bit about them because as it went viral or top in Easter I have been able to observe various criticisms, opinions and photos giving their displeasure or liking to this place. I went through this place one day that I was on my way to my drawing course like all my Fridays in the morning, when I walk down this street I see this umbrella corridor and I really liked to take some pictures.

There is a lot of discontent on the part of the people of Caracas, which on one hand I include myself, that work was done by employees of the Caracas Mayor's Office, the corrupt Venezuelan government tries to hide all the humanitarian lack that exists in our country, investing the money in things unnecessary when their own people are dying of hunger, is a sad reality. Obviously the nice part of this is that it gives color and attraction to the center of the city that has been left in oblivion for various reasons.

What do I think of this ... a bit of both, I feel the same discontent, some umbrellas are not going to cure or feed all Venezuelans who suffer every day to try to survive, I am outraged by their coldness in the situation, but I I have lived all my life in the center of the city this initiative is good, this historic center deserves its restoration and touch of color. That day I saw a girl super excited to see the umbrellas "Grandmother come fast you have to see this" the girl shouted, see her excitement, the innocence for this place was incredible, between so much cruelty and horror children are able to smile and feel emotion In spite of all the bad things, I had time that I did not see a child smile or feel emotion, that is the magic of the umbrellas.

I had no other way to approach the subject, I have to be totally honest with you who read me. Why did I take the photos? Photography is my passion, it's my way of expressing myself, it's my way of transmitting a message to you, but it's also my happiness, it's my way of letting go of my sorrows or even my ideas, it's my time to make art and find myself . Something I've been thinking a lot has been the fact of not knowing if what I did was good or not, in the eyes of others betray many and myself, but before my eyes I came to a single conclusion, that photography does not belong to a only person, does not belong to a single political party, does not belong to a single religion, is transparent, reflects everything you want to feel or even a message, is capturing a moment in history or capture unimaginable moments.

.

If more nothing to say my companions of that day were @vivianka as my bodyguard hahaha and as a model for these photos Isabel Vargas. I hope you enjoy them and can tell me what they think about them or the subject.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Of course an excellent day of photos could not miss a coffee from @artesanocafeteriaccs

Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!
logo aless.png
Photos of my authorship with a Nikon D3000
Instagram ǀ Facebook ǀ Twitter ǀ Patreon

In my Patreon account you can find more photos of this adventure
and other occasions, totally exclusive that you can download.

You can find more photos in the Spanish version

Sort:  

✌✌✌✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Muy colorido ! Se ve alegre y bonito
Felicitaciones

Muchísimas gracias <3 tu siempre apoyándome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49