Weakness

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I love my Polaroid SX70, but it comes with a weakness.
It doesn't have any flash and it uses 100 ISO film packs.
This means that shooting in low light is challenging. A tripod is a must and given the long exposure times I have to ask my models to stand perfectly still while the shutter is open.
This is uncomfortable to say the least for them and rarely gave the desired results in terms of sharpness, because nobody can stay perfectly still.
You know, your hart beats, your eyes moves, time passes.
So I decided to embrace my camera limitation, to work around it and use the weakness to convey a message.
So I asked my models to simply move. Simple as that.

w01.jpg

w02.jpg

w03.jpg

w04.jpg

w05.jpg

w06.jpg

w07.jpg

w08.jpg

w09.jpg

w10.jpg

w11.jpg

w12.jpg

w13.jpg

w14.jpg

w15.jpg

w16.jpg

w17.jpg

w18.jpg

w19.jpg

w20.jpg

w21.jpg

My Portfolio

If you like this pictures, you can find more on my website where you can buy numbered and certified prints or original instant photography frames and sets!

Sort:  

Hi, it would be nice to verify your account just to prove this is your work. You can do that by posting link towards Steemit on Instagram, personal blog, or by making #introduceyourself post (:

Hi @milosm2302
I didn't thought about this, you're right!
I will do a video where I show all this polaroids and other prints :)
I already added my Steemit profile to the bio in my Intsgram account (@thehiddenhaku)
I still have to figure out how to add the Steemit icon to my Squarespace website. I guess I'll have to do it manually somehow.

Thanks for the advice!

thank you(:
Hope you will have great time here :)

Some beautiful shots. I like the one third from the end the most with the almost one way eye contact .

Agree! It's one of the my favorites too :)

Hmmmmm what a photos u taken.... Can't imagine.... Wonderfull

Resteemed to over 16100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start today.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

nice post friend

Such a great idea. It is amazing how you took what many would list as one of the worst parts of using a Polaroid and turning into your own artistic expression. The finished photos are so different and so awesome because of it. Great work.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thans for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51