Went for a run, ended up chasing this beautiful sunset today

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Usually, I do my jogs in the morning as that boosts my energy throughout the day. However, lately I've been lazy to actually wake up early (and I mean really early) and avoid extremely hot summer days here in Serbia.

So I do the next best thing - wait for the day to end and hit the road, once I can breathe easily again.

Today, as I was approaching my favorite forest path, this beautiful sunset greeted me. After a quick stroll through the forest I had to abandon it and capture as much of this pleasing landscape as I could. I wish I had some better equipment then my Note 4.

Hope you like this. :)


If you like this post, don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem it. Also make sure to follow @alcibiades to stay updated about future posts.

Sort:  

This is BEEEEAUTIFUL! i can't even tell which photo i like most 🤔 one very nice comment i got under one of my posts was " the best camera is the one that you carry with you" 😉 great job!! upvoted ❤️

Those are wise words indeed. :) Glad you enjoyed this!

Dude you have some good content! I don´t get why you don´t post more! You could be making so much more rewards with some post like this! I also like the fact that you resteem so many quality pieces, I enjoyed some of them and actually got me following some of the authors but still, if you write some more posts I would definitely upvote some of them, so far I´ve seen just the birthday one and this one and both are great...

Those are sick photos, did you use a regular camera or a cellphone? If it was a cellphone I take my mexican hat off in respect hehe

Hey thanks!
Nowadays, I spend most of my time on Steemit curating, looking for undiscovered posts and voting myself, or as a part of Curie. But you are right, I should definitely stop being lazy and post more often. Glad you like my resteems! :)

Photos are taken with my phone, Note 4. Turned out pretty good.

@alcibiades what a picturesque sunset. It is fantastic when you come across a photo opportunity like this.

I am ashamed to admit that I didn't know exactly where Serbia was, I knew it was south eastern Europe but didn't know where in relation to other counties. I especially didn't realise that it got that warm there.

Your summer definitely beats ours.

You should come to visit and explore our beautiful country. :) Thanks for the warm comment!

Chasing sunsets! Love it :) Do you ever wake up to see the sun rise? That's pretty special too.

I used to do that - pretty magical indeed! I'll have to work around my schedule so I can chase those sunrises again. :)

:) Early bird catches the worm.

It's a great feeling, when you get to witness the beginning of a new day. :)

My newest post's cover photo looks like I'm surfing the sunset. I'm doing high bird with another acrobat! :P Sunsets and sunrises are so beatiful.

Oh my, I so wanna do yoga, at sunset, on some beautiful beach like that!! Hopefully later this year.

It is so nice! You totally should! 😃

May i know where is this place ,my friend? I know Serbia verry well 😉

Sure, it's just outside Belgrade, a place called Kovilovo.

They are actually waaaaaay too gorgeous, nearly felt the heat from here

:0

Oh, that's nice! :) I'm glad you liked them!

loved:) Keep em comin'

that's beautiful!!!!! 😍

I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Amazing pictures wow...thank you for Sharing @mannyfig1956

Wow..it looks amazing! All those colors, so beautiful :)

Not as beautiful as your Eternal Sunset, but still pretty nice to look at. :) Glad you liked it!

Really nice sunset! Your camera captures it perfectly

Hey, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69