Faces in the snow

in #photography6 years ago

On the third day of new year we got snow again. I woke up later than usual and to my surprise everything was white outside. I quickly grabbed the camera and went out shooting in my favorite conditions. I forgot to charge one of the batteries from the previous day of shooting and had to finish it earlier than planned. But I was able to make few good images.

Photos taken with Fuji X100F



I'll leave the rest of the shots for a different entry. Hope you enjoyed. :)

Sort:  

Great photos, my friend and it is very nice to see the snow, even if he was late for the New Year! Thank you @alcibiades and happy New Year!

Thanks, @serkagan. :) Happy New Year to you!

Your photos are beautiful and I like that some of them show people doing activities in the snow. We don't have snow over here except in the highest mountain, so looking at these photos are exciting for me :).
                   
That doggo looks so happy and swag, I hope they have a warm house waiting for them.

Haha yeah most of the stuff I photograph includes people in some form. I'm glad you enjoyed the photos and this glimpse of winter. :)

Wow, how beautiful! The firs one looks like a painting.

Very nice pictures. I really liked this post. I also miss the snow, I have not seen and live it for a long time. :-(

Thanks, @ylich! Sorry to hear you didn't get to witness it in a long time... I hope the photos helped at least a bit. :)

Gorgeous! There's some really 'close' photography here, a true street photographer :D And ahhh all the red works very well against the white snow :-)

Thanks, @soyrosa! I developed a habit of coming really close to subjects as a practice to get rid of nervousness. Now I have to deliberately stay a bit further back, to capture more of the scene. :) Yeah, red works perfect with the snow!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks, guys!

Happy New Year! Awww wow you've already had snow days! I am waiting for our first one atm! These shots are amazing as always!

Happy New Year, Verity! Yeah this is the third time it's been snowing this winter. Quite amazing. :)

Dobar je ovaj Fuji skroz. :D Četvrta je super fotka, super kontrast između pozadine i subjekta i u dobrom trenutku fotografisano! :D

Hvala! Sjajan je Fuji, kompaktan a kvalitetan. Jedino sto ne mozes menjati objektiv, al dobro to nekad bude i prednost. :)

Beautiful images! here in my city there isn't the snow, but it's very cold out :D

Thanks, Silvia! Who knows, maybe some of this snow moves to Italy soon. :D

I am quite surprised at the beautiful photos in this post. I must say that I still do not know the snow and I love the idea of doing it ... but seeing the happiness and good moments that these images transmit makes me want that moment with madness.
Thank you for this post!!

Thanks Elisa! Snow is wonderful to witness, even though it's freezing cold. :)

Gosh, love how we can see the snowflakes frozen in mid-air as you take these shots <3 So beautiful ! Love your eye so much, the composition and framing are very easy for the eyes !!!

Gorgeous post <3

Snowflakes make every photo better, @veryspider! :D Glad you enjoyed the compositions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43