A big hard sun

in #photography6 years ago

It's been freezing cold in the last couple of days in Belgrade which means I was stuck at home. Even though I had the desire to go outside and shoot, the comfort and warmth of the home prevailed. I still have some photographs from last week to share with you though. Hard sun earlier in the day means there was a lot of strong shadows and harsh light which is not the way I usually shoot, but it was fun to experiment with it. Hope you enjoy the photos!



And a music recommendation to go with the photos


If you enjoyed the post, make sure to follow for more content like this.

Sort:  

Love this one! .. it inspires me some writing! .. so many things i can think of around it ! great capture!

Thanks! Have fun if you try to come up with a story inspired by it. :)

These are great!

I particularly like the "Peter Pan" one... You know, the shadow. It really feels like Peter's shadow... like it's bending away trying to be on its own.

I also enjoy the pics through windows... though they make me feel a little voyeuristic... Like I'm spying. 😎

Thanks, @carrieallen! The one with the long shadow does remind of Peter Pan now that you mention it. :D It's fun playing with the silhouettes when the sun is low and creating these long shadows.

Yeah I can see why you think that about the shots through windows - all street photography is in a way voyeuristic haha, you walk around observing how people behave in search of interesting moments. :) I'm glad you like the photos regardless!

Yes! I often wonder about candid pics... especially with all the insane things happening.... Like... Is it even legal? Could someone sue you for taking their image without permission? \n\nI'm in America so I generally worry about all the 'new' laws. People are weird...and beautiful and confusing all at the same time. ♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

It depends from country to country - you are mostly free to take a photo of anyone in a public place, but in some countries you need a written permission of a person to share their photo online or use it in commercial purposes. However, no one is following this rule today haha. The worst case scenario would probably be that you are asked to take the photo down.

Awe the song is such a great addition!! Goes perfectly with the photos, love it. #2 makes me laugh every single time.. it’s such a good capture. I really enjoy the feeling of #3 and the lighting in #6 is perfect. Great selections!

Glad you enjoyed the song, I might turn that into a practice. :) The dog is supercute, I have no idea why so angry haha. Took the photo 10 minutes after we saw each other.

Is that dog following you? I think my fave is that inverted shadow with your canine buddy a close second :)

Yeah he looks like he's haunting me! So scary. :D Those two seem to be everyone's favorites.

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks, guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83