Butterflies, a Lotus and more HummingbirdssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Everyone! I hope you will enjoy these photographs of butterflies, the Lotus flower and hummingbirds. I think I am getting better at achieving the bokeh effect. My theory is, if I take photographs every day, I will improve. I feel like that is slowly happening. Also by doing this my portfolio is slowly expanding. I am excited to see what the future will bring!


raea305vko.jpg
I love how the light is shining through both butterfly and flower.
2jvdmwq1f6.jpg
Also, it is cool how the light shining through the flower is casting pink on to the butterfly.
o38pbdgo5o.jpg
Same type of butterfly without the light shining through.
qngwcd5om0.jpg
Isn't this Lotus gorgeous?
0vyhxfrgb5.jpg
I loved this dark butterfly.
taigos4wh7.jpg
Here it is in better lighting.
vj4besji81.jpg
I still haven't figured out the name of these, but I think they are gorgeous!
fvy1r1vgk8.jpg
From the other side.
m2mjp2hn85.jpg
I don't know if it is a moth or a butterfly. I like its big eyes though. Very cute.
5gsu28xh7i.jpg
I like the eyes on this woodpecker. I see these sometimes around here.
z410rziyu0.jpg
I think it noticed me.
lcpeqcfggy.jpg
Usually these are black and white. I think this might be my first time capturing one that is yellow and white.
bung3huvjz.jpg
I am not sure why this dragonfly is holding its wings like this. Still beautiful though.
tllhc31q15.jpg
Look at those ruby feathers on the neck of this hummingbird!
awskyab2lb.jpg
Another hummingbird.
151hfcg8mu.jpg
Check out its tongue!
9lw8kg87se.jpg
Posing so perfectly for the camera.
6vlkxey6ml.jpg
One more time.
x7wfkgaqff.jpg
Further away. I think I have been spotted again.
e1bjd4jkyz.jpg
And from the side.
syho9bdjjm.jpg
It was a windy day!

I hope you enjoyed the photographs and that they helped brighten your day.

Shot with a Canon PowerShot Sx60 Hs.
Visit me on pixabay to see more of my photography: https://pixabay.com/users/akiroq-2665063/

-Akiroq
xy51bquhou.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you for all of your support.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you Esteem. :)

Wow, cool photos, but I love that lotus - the color is amazingly beautiful 😊
@tipu curate 0.5

Thank you so much! I was thrilled with how that photo turned out!

You are much welcome @akiroq 🙂
All photos were good, but this one stand out.
!BEER

Awww, that is so kind. Thank you.

🙂 have a great Sunday @akiroq 🙂

Thank you, you as well.



Hey @akiroq, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @akiroq, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Nature is so amazing. That first butterfly, the green one, has wings like leaves. Perfect camouflage from predators.

I love nature. I love being out there. It's a wonder. So wonderful. And, I just love butterflies. I am always so excited when I am able to photograph a new type or a variation. Pretty exciting for me. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Your photographs are so amazing, you found such beautiful models, every single look like posing specially for you, love the cute birds the most :)

Thank you so much! I was so fortunate to be able to get these photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83