You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Crete, Part 8 - Mátala: Hippies, Myths & Souvenirs [Mobile photography]

in #photography6 years ago

I was not aware that Europe was named after Europa, a mythological character. Perhaps, she may be a historical figure, although I have not read about it. I think I should study Greek mythology deeply. There are many elements of Greek mythologies which can be based on historical events. Perhaps, historical figures and events would have been changed through folklore, into the mythological stories as it happens in everywhere in the world.
However, your photography always entertains me and inspires me to visit those places which you mention in your posts. Photos of cretan food are making me to try and enjoy these dishes. These dishes seem very tasty and healthy.
Thank you @shaka for introducing so many beautiful things about Greece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72