You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Promise I'm Not A Crazy Cat Lady -- Crazy Maybe :)

in #photography7 years ago

Love your post. I am glad other cat-owning women of a certain age are standing up to the 'crazy cat lady' label. I had Persians for the last 19 years (the last one died a week ago tomorrow) and I loved them like kids. Animals have characters, and even try to communicate with us, which means that they are somehow on a level with us. The only thing stopping them from engaging in conversation with their humans is their physiology which makes it impossible for them to speak our words. For many people, a pet provides comfort when there is no one else around, or when they have lost a spouse. My aunt carried on after her husband's death, but when her dog died, and she was all alone, she deteriorated quickly. It was not long before she also died.
So, thanks for the post. It is much appreciated.

Sort:  

my condolences on the loss of your cat. It's upsetting when they go.

Yes, they do have characters. Even though they don't have the ability to speak, they can often get their wishes across. Dawn comes up beside me and tugs at a blanket the lays on the back of the couch. What she's after is for me to drape the blanket across the end of the couch forming a tent for her to sleep in. I did it one day as a tease and she apparently liked it, cause she comes and demands it every day now.

There have been many studies that have proven that animals like cats and dogs do make very healthy companions for people and do contribute to their wellbeing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51