You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Slit

in #photography7 years ago

Of course! My favorite aperture setting is f8 (for sharpness) but on this, I had to slow down shutter so I knocked it down to f/22 and then shutter at 15 seconds for the milky water effect. Yes, I did use a filter, a polarizer (another 2 stops down) which I probably use with 85% of my photos :)

Sort:  

Only 2 stops down?! A lot of detail retained! I was thinking of investing in ND filter.
I like to shoot in f11 if in aperture mode :))
Without a filter, I can only get away with 4-6 secs.
Thank you for reply!

I have a variable ND filter that can do 16 stops...Expensive stuff that I hardly use :) Polarizer, f/22 seems to just do it for me and extremely convenient since I practically leave the Polarizer on my lenses.

Yeah, you rotate and it varies in stops :)

Oh, I am using it! I have never done the shutter speed photography with it though... I will try! Thank you for the tip! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63