NEW! Winter in the Slovenian Pohorje Mountains! @adamicelli

in #photography7 years ago

Hi Steemians!

It is winter time! The whole country of Slovenia is white and the mountains are looking wonderful! Yesterday was a beautiful winter day in the Pohorje Mountains and the Skiing season opened on Friday, so i had to make a visit with my mavic.

At 1550 meters, we had -9 degrees Celsius and a bit wind, so it was a stress test for my drone battery. But after an hour the sun came out and the most wonderful winter scene came to shine and warmed me and the battery up.

I was flying over the Rogla Ski resort and the nearby Pesek koča (mountain hut).

Here are a couple photos of this Winter wonderland:

pohorjesneg9.jpg

pohorjesneg10.jpg

pohorjesneg11.jpg

pohorjesneg2.jpg

pohorjesneg3.jpg

pohorjesneg5.jpg

pohorjesneg6.jpg

For more content follow @adamicelli

Keep Steemin! :)

Sort:  

These photos are stunning. Winter is my favorite season of the year and your pictures really display the beauty of nature.

Thank you @rwade102409! I am not such a huge fan of winter, but the older i get the more i like this wet white powder :). I will post more regularly photos of our winter here in Slovenia. 😊

Amazing photo

Thank you! :)

Thank you! It really is beautiful up there :). Hidden Gem of Slovenia :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:01:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome photos of a beautiful nature, really nice.

Thank you! I hope i can share much more in the near future with all of you :)

Oh how awesome!! I felt like I was flying with you!:)

hehe :) Nice to hear that! :) Follow me and you will fly more :)

I think I followed you already :)

Oh okay, my bad! :) Then thank you! :)

WOW. Its amazing. We are going to ski in the Carpathian Mountains for a week. I hope it will be so cool too. The nature is beautiful and it is reflected in your photo.

Woa, Carpathian mountains must be wonderful! I bet you will have an amazing time! 💪

thanks. i hope )

Stunning! This is what I call proper winter😊

Indeed, it is like winter used to be when i was a kid :) I hope it stays the whole winter like that.

This makes me miss our Polish winters

I was the same when i lived in Spain, missed the winter at home, but now i miss the sun :(

haha need to mix it up :)

So beautiful 😍

Thank you! 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03