More favourites from G.O.R....

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I had the utmost pleasure of visiting the Great Ocean Road of Victoria, Australia some years ago... ~ a breath-taking experience indeed!

I would totally recommend it to everyone... if you get a chance, take it and go!

I have posted many scenes from there, and have many more still not edited nor posted. They lie in wait in the few folders I have for my trips there.

I only had the most basic of mobile phones (no good shots from that) and a compact point & shoot camera! These are from that camera.

Of course I have my favourite views and locations, of which I have many angles of... these are some of them...


P3100425a-i.jpg

These rugged limestone outcrops are adjacent to the formation called the Razorback, another impressive structure with a part of it almost falling into the ocean!
This scene I liked as it wasn't easy to reach and captures a wide stretch of white water - waves crashing over and over on rocks exposed as well as close to surface
It helped that the weather was fantastic when I was there too!


P3100427a-i.jpg

This stretch continues from the left of the first photo, with an inlet and I think even a sea cave!
The coast here is marvellously jagged, and provides for great photography angles
I would love to go back there again, this time with a slightly better camera... and slightly more skilled hands...


P3100430 b-i.jpg

Another shot, slightly zoom-ed in on the first angle...
I can't get enough of the textures of the limestone and evidence of erosion from the elements...


Captured with OLYMPUS FE4030 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Marvelous place, and great shots! <3 <3

Oh yes, it is a marvellous place... totally agree! :)
Thank you very much, @zirochka!! <3 <3

It was a big pleasure!

Ohh I love the GOR. I drove it 3 times already and would do it again anytime.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm envious... lol!
We drove through maybe three quarters of the entire stretch and I still can't decide which view is best!
Would love to go back... any time! :)

Perfect views!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much, @axeman!! :)

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 110 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow, what an amazing scene! I like the third photo the best, well done!

Awwww, thank you, Keith! Cropped that close... to get a more 'in-your-face' feel... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94