Missing Bali...

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC09286b.jpg
Sunset at Uluwatu


What is it about ~ Bali
She calls to you
Reputedly, Land of the Gods

Yellow frangipani strewn everywhere
Its fragrance softly lingering in the air
Its bare branches standing stark,
odd angles hauntingly taunting you

Smiles of its people
Dancers moving gracefully
Masks and arts
And their craftwork

Creativity and talent in their veins
Passion and pride in their beliefs
Celebrations of Life
Everyday

"The mere mention of Bali evokes thoughts of a paradise.
It's more than a place; it's a mood, an aspiration, a tropical state of mind."
~ words on Bali from The Lonely Planet



Captured with SONY A5100 | text above and photograph are mine unless stated otherwise



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

Very Nice scenery.

Truly beautiful. Love the long reflection of the final light of the sun on the water and the strong silhouette. 🦋

the sun is very beautiful at sunset.
I am very interested to see it.

@ackhoo, I already have 1000 followers, and I have made a post, for my post here please see

Puisi yang bagus, saya harap kamu bisa berkunjung ke indonesia terutama bali.
Tapi bila boleh saya sarankan anda juga harus ke sabang. Karena aabang tidak kalah indah dengan bali.
Hehheee

of the best sunsets I've seen

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Great capture and awesome color ;)

your photo looks great, thank you for the great post you made

Stunning!! <3 Beautiful poem and beautiful photo! :)

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 19 February 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78