It's Caturday... and CC's welcome routine

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

CC must be getting soft in her old age! Lol...

Well, not really... but she maybe likes me a little bit more... awwwww! 💗

These days whenever she meets me, she has a routine to welcome me... then insists she takes me to her 'dining room' and I must watch her eat!

With lil pets to her head while she chews on... It's true....!

To the uninitiated, CC is my community cat! Lots of residents take care and feed her and she has a few friends, and I am honoured she regards me as one!! 😺


DSC_3106b.jpg

That's CC!
And her aloof face...
She loves to put on this act that she doesn't bother if you are there or not
But if I walk away, and turn to check
she'll be looking, surprised that I'm not going to her...
I have no heart to do that when I see her like that!



And now, for her welcoming routine...
This happens just after she runs up to me when I park my car

DSC_3102-5 collage-i.jpg

And that bored look....
is the one in the first photo!


DSC_3108b.jpg

Sometimes, she does a few repeat performances of bottom up
I read somewhere that it's how kitties show that they're happy to see you!
😊
And I'm always happy to see her too...


DSC_3111b.jpg

After that welcome, she usually runs off...
That's a sign she wants me to follow her... she takes a lead and takes me to her 'dining' area
This particular instance though she wanted to show me something in the bag of leaves left next to my car
Maybe her toys were scooped up and in the bag...
Hmmm.... I need to learn cat language soon...

Happy Caturday to all kitties and kitty fans!!


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

I really like these posts about CC and other kitties that you do on a regular basis.

I sent you some CAT as a tip for your great Caturday posts.

You might want to consider promoting in the Caturday Discord as well. We have a channel for promoting cat related posts and we also like to reward people with CAT for participating in the chats.

Happy Caturday!

Awww.... Thank you very much!
I do enjoy making the posts... as much as I like interacting and meeting new/regular kitties! Somehow there's always a story to be told... 😸

I saw! - Thank you very much for the CATs!!! Much appreciated!
I didn't know about the Caturday discord - just got in! 😻😽💕

Cool....

I love the welcome routine diagram! That's so funny. Cats definitely have their own language, and it's very mysterious. CC must have a lot of friends! She looks well cared for.

Lol... Thank you! She seems to love the routine! :D

Oh yesss, she is a favourite with the kitty fan club - with most giving her some extra treats... adds to the "well cared for" look... lol

Cats are so good at manipulating humans into doing whatever is good for them! I need to learn their skills!

They could hold classes... ;)

They would probably fall asleep and forget to come teach the classes. Or get distracted staring at a blank wall.

Pssssttt, tell them there are laser pointers.... ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer! meeoowww!

Hi @ackhoo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.434 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 90 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Tricolor cat brings good luck :-))

Ooohhh ok, didn't know that!
Thanks! :)

Yep, you need to learn mishu language!

Mishu language? hehe, I would like to....

Ahhhhh....you just got that animal magnetism weather you want to admit it or not these cats just love you..lol 🐱

Hahahahahaaaa.... I probably got the smell of le chicken on my hands after dinner, or something! 😂

Hahaha....they just have you all worked out...lol 🤣

Check your FB messages I sent you something

source.gif

Yup, she is! I've known her since she was a kitten... :)

She thanks you! 😽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62