Sunset photos of our drive back home

in #photography7 years ago

Yesterday me and @strawhat were at this yearly event in a small town about 100 kilometers away. We met a lot of friends and people we hadn't seen in a long time and somehow completely forgot to take any photos there. Guess we are still so new to photography that it didn't really cross our mind or we were just too busy enjoying our time there.

On our way driving back we were amazed by the sunset and we suddenly remembered our cameras on our phone and decided to stop here and there and snap some pics. This is a collaborative post between me and @strawhat and the rewards will be shared among us.

Hope you like them!


@strawhat's pics in order of taking them.

20170707_231940.jpg

20170707_233119.jpg

20170707_233322.jpg

20170707_234005.jpg

20170707_234014.jpg


My pics in the order of taking them.

IMG_20170707_231939.jpg

IMG_20170707_234337.jpg

IMG_20170707_234940.jpg

IMG_20170708_001240.jpg


These photos were taken with a Samsung S7 and a Huawei P10 Camera. Unedited and unfiltered.

Sort:  

It is amazing what smartphone cameras can do today. You've got quality pictures.

Beautiful shots!
Mother Nature is something else! Those are the things I live for.

What do you think about this? Took it a year ago with my Motorola Moto X1

what :D that looks edited somehow!

wow!

No its not edited. Thank you :)

for the love of sunset
so you you were driving and taking pics? what??????? :D

Haha nope I stopped at bus stops and took pics. :p

it does look edited but even cooler!

Thanks a lot. It's not edited really. :)

That's amazing

Thank you. :)

Amazing sunset! those photos make me imagine being there :D aparently it was a very fun road trip back home!
This was a nice sunset from this part of the world, a few days ago...

_DSC0166.jpg

Cheers!

I have to admit that the sunset photo is very good and normally people take sunset as good thing. But I tend to get sad as 1 more day is down.

The photos are amazing! I love making photos of the sky.. it is always so different and beautiful! I may use one of your photos for a desktop background!

Thanks a lot for sharing :) ♥

I chose the photo with the road, it fits perfectly my desktop :)))

acidyo sehr gelungene Aufnahmen :).

Do you know the saying:

"The quickest way to make money at photography is to sell your camera."

Steem might change this one ;)... considering the time it takes to meet up with the seller vs. just uploading your photos here :D.

Have a great Sunday

I love sunsets.! keep it up.

The sunset and the clouds look beautiful!

This comment has received a 2.40 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vegeta.

Wow! Awesome clicks. :)

Really amazed by these by these beautiful pics of sunset. How do you do it man!

Really impressed by the photography skill you guys have.

One of these going to be the wallpaper of my desktop and another on my smarphone. :p :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95