The Rose That Grew From The Concrete

in #photography5 years ago

You read the title and you would expect some roses really making it through walls and cement but it's actually just a click bait.

I don't have roses that grew from concrete to show you. I do have some for of life that proves concrete is suculent enough to sustain it.

You know me, I'm no pro when it comes to photography, but I have my smartphone camera at hand any time.

Today I tried some close ups... sort of, and ended with these three masterpieces that can teach one some valuable lesson...

There's no hell but the one inside our mind. Here you have the proof. I'm sure it's not the first time you see such plant life making it where others couldn't and so is the human existence as well.

Some make it in the middle of nowhere while some are frustrated that they didn't get the new iShit on launch date...

We can't all have the same lives but at least sometimes we should appreciate what we have. It can always get worse. Have a great Tuesday!

ho4s5jithk.jpg

dty9z73ftb.jpg

e3i6ete2rz.jpg

Typed from a phone by a no native English speaker. Pardon the grammar and spelling mistakes...

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

I agree we should appreciate what we have because we often underestimate it.

I've never seen more beautiful photos :D

Thanks. Appreciation seems to be the word of the day 😁.

I like moss. It's tenacious enough to thrive in unforgiving environments.

Anyway, appreciating what we have, being grateful, is very important. Not just the things we have, but the fact we are alive, our health, those around us...Many don't though and take things for granted. Not smart.

Nice snaps mate.

Thanks. Yes, moss is the name. I forgot how it's called in English. Yep, a little appreciation/gratitude once in a while never hurt nobody.

I wondered why you didn't name it...Makes sense. 🙂

I avoided it and made the subject a general one 😀, but the name came to me after all. Funny how this Universe entangles.

Now you'll know for your next moss post. Keep taking pics like these and I don't think it'll be far off. Good snaps.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83