Building THE Home - renovating a hut 50 - 95%. Mostly with recycled, free and natural materials. [Part 1]

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I'm on a mission.
I'm always on a kind of a mission. :D
This one I had actually planned for the beginning of this years spring but since the weather is so nice, I've been gathering stone and wood for about 14 days already.
Slowly I started to tear appart the neglected hut which once I hope I can call a home.

IMG_20190226_130859.jpg

The about 70 square metres, one floor bulding is made mostly out of wood which had rotten away and was eaten by rodents during its around 30+ years of stagnation.
Surely the most comfortable option would be to destroy the whole building and start from the top...
Or would it?

Not in my case. :)
Sometimes I also work in the construction business, more like help out.
From there I've got the know how and the connections to sometimes build things almost out of nothing. :D
Most of the credit goes to my menthor in arts of construction Maka The Doctor.
He is the supervisor of the daring project, so we stay safe and healthy.
And the hut stays erect. :D

So why don't we all build like this one would ask...
The "catch" of this building style is, it takes a lot of phisical strength and time.
With the help of modern technology nowadays buildings can be finished in a matter of days or weeks.
But we're taking the marathon instead. :)

IMG_20190226_131320_1.jpg

I'll slowly take the hut appart.
Brick by brick and plank by plank.
Store all the resources safely and call The Doctor. :D

Then we'll start building it back together for good. ;)
(And then we'll have a big party)

Would you like me to cover even more of this construction project?
If you're interested I'll add more photos and or videos?
You can even donate some steem or sbd to me if you'd like to help me purchase tier 2 resources like cement. :D
Just add "cement" to the memo. Hehe. ;)

IMG_20190226_131602.jpg
Oh! A wild mini goat appeared!

I hope this one goes around. X)


Thanx for your time,
_Ace


Building THE Home [Part 2]

Sort:  

Interesting - I'll hope it works! And wild goats... might be nice neighbours as long as you don't keep a vegetable garden ;)

Hehe, thanx for the good thoughts.
Gottcha on the "goat". :D
It's actualy my semi-wild real life pokemon Franklin.
I let him run around freely as long as he doesnt do to much damage. :)

"Talkin' to me?" :D

Hey this is cool! Can't wait to see the progress. More pics! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @acedawnmusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That goat is the main character there!

Hehe. He's quite main yes. :D
A funny guy.
Always smiling. :)

Oh yeah :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37