Building THE Home [Part 2] "The Pile" (construction + recycling + art + nature)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Everybody back to the pile... :)
There's that nuts guy, a neglected house and some chickens keep appearing.
Sometimes I feel just like if I was in an alternative version of the Monkey Island(tm).

IMG_20190226_154427.jpg
The Pile feat. El Pollo Capo

Building The Home [Part 2]

IMG_20190226_154513.jpg
From the east side

So I'm rebuilding this hut.
First we have to do some Destruction in order to make some space for Mr. Kreator. :)

I've written a post declairing my plan yesterday.
You can read it here, if you'd like to see a bigger picture.

The stone pile has been my partner and companion for around 2 weeks.
Is fun to watch how we grew onto each other.
It keeps waiting for me to feed it with stones and it's getting bigger and bigger.
With every day the time of our sepperation is coming closer since these stones and rocks will once be the strong foundation of a mighty palace yet unknown to mankind. :,)
I collect them from a crop field just next to the pile.
Someone planted stones for me.
How fortunate. :)

IMG_20190226_154715.jpg

IMG_20190226_154711.jpg

IMG_20190226_154702.jpg

From the inside of the hut you can also see my other resources.
The wood pile. :)
I've got some other mostly recycled piles of wood stashed elsewhere.
Different wood...
Hard wood, soft wood, pile wood, even got two biger planks of olive tree wood which will once hopefully evolve into tier 4 fancy stairs. ;)

Following are some additional photos of the interier.
I've been thinking about shooting a small horror movie quickly before we rip it appart.
It's quite a scene.

IMG_20190226_154638.jpg

IMG_20190226_154619.jpg

IMG_20190226_154644.jpg

This is my early springs mission this year. :D
I guess it's enough for today's "report".
Tomorow is an other day and I need to rest and spare my energy. Hehe.

Eeeh, it's not such a big deal.
I like to joke around.

IMG_20190226_155032.jpg
They keep spawning. :)

So tomorow I'll be mostly covering the logistics... of stones. :)
The pile needs to get bigger.
And I could still use some help to get me some tear 2 resources...
Just write "cement" into the memo of your donation.
Hehe. XD
And thanx for all your positive feedback so far.
It means a lot!

With best regards,
_Ace


Building THE Home [Part 1]

Sort:  

So hard work. You just did the good job. Good luck for your mission.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It would be hard work if I was forced to do it, but I'm not.
I work whenever i feel like and dont force myself...
Feels more like creating a big piece of art.
Thanks for dropping a coment and good luck. :)

Hello @acedawnmusic, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84