You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old New Year (original photo and information about Russian holyday called Old New Year)

in #photography8 years ago

I think i vaguely remember hearing about old new year but didn't come across my mind as Russian. 2 new years are not so bad. like we have Chinese New Year. more reason to celebrate. I heard in India, there are many more different new years they celebrate too.

Sort:  

When I was writing this post I learned that there are many countries celebrating second New Year by the Julian calendar. And I know about Chinese New Year. As in all countries of the eastern horoscope addicted, even though we do not celebrate but always know the date of the Chinese New Year. This year it will be January 28th.
I agree with you. It is nice to have another reason to celebrate something 8))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27