You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Promise I'm Not A Crazy Cat Lady -- Crazy Maybe :)

in #photography7 years ago

I'm more of a dog person, possibly because if cat allergies, but Maine Coons are cool cats. Any cat that will swim and play fetch can't be bad. You'll find cats of other breeds occasionally do this, but the Maine Coon is the best bet if you want a cat-dog. Lol

We will only deem you the crazy cat lady of steemit if you start only or mostly posting about your cats, otherwise you're good ;)

Sort:  

since I mostly post the Steemit Ramble.. I'm safe for now lol

I like dogs, and have considered getting one but tend to be a bit uneasy about trying to introduce a dog into the household.

They're a whole different animal, lol, with a different set of headaches. Barking, gotta be let out, potty training...

They'll tie you down a little more than a cat for a weekend trip that you don't take them on. On the other hand they do travel better than most cats.

As to introducing a dog to the household, you just never know what will happen. I saw a story this year about a litter of pups that disappeared, and were found to be adopted by a cat. The pups had lost their mom and the cat had lost her kittens so she was nursing the pups, and had carted them off one by one to do it!

I was raised around dogs and have had some myself. In fact when Cookie was a kitten, she used to love to lay in wait at the top of a bi-fold door and leap onto my dog's back to go for a ride. The border collie mix would oblige her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51