Han Bok - (By Yejin)

in #photography8 years ago

.
.
I went to Gyeongbok Palace with my friend when I went to Korea last summer.
The beautiful scenery and buildings that I had never seen before was memorable.
I borrowed a Hanbok at the entrance.
I wore a Hanbok for the first time.
The skirts and Jeogori that combine the straight lines and the curves to create a splendid and simple shape are our own traditional costumes.
I upload a picture taken with my friend in front of Gyeonghoeru.

.
You like it. Follow me @abdullar

Sort:  

Beautiful place @abdullar!

I love the design of these Hanboks - I love your country's national costume - it's so modest :).
One thing I admire about Korea is that you guys have managed to preserve such colorful culture and so @abdullar thank you for sharing.
This bring back good memories I've had back in the Philippines. I've worn a Hanbok a Mom of my students lent me to take my pic with her kids all of us wearing it. I suddenly miss them and the doll they gave me which is also wearing a blue Hanbok. I lost that doll in a flood :(

Dressing up in a cultural costume in a befitting landscape in the background is always memorable.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15