[쿠웨이트 이야기] - 생선시장 (Fish Market in Al-Kout)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

.
.
퇴근하는 길에 집사람과 함께 Al-Kout에 있는 생선시장에 들렀다.
오전 9시에 한번, 오후 4시에 한번 고깃배가 들어오는데 오늘 오후는 잡은 물고기가 많지 않아서인지 경매시장이 한산했다.
하모르는 한국 사람에게 인기가 많은데 오늘은 한마리 밖에 안보였다.
경매가는 16.5KD.
갈치가 싱싱해 보여서 5Kg을 샀는데 10KD(4만원) 정도 했다.
오는길에 바닷가 풍경을 찍었다.
갈매기가 멋지게 바다위를 날고 있다.

On my way home from work, I went to the fish market in Al-Kout with my wife.
The auction market opens twice a day at 9:00 am and 4:00 pm.
This afternoon, there were not many fish caught, so there was not many people in the auction market.
Niphon spinosus is popular among Korean people, today we only saw one and the auction price was 16.5KD.
I paid 10KD (40,000 won) for 3Kg of Cutlassfish. It looked crispy.
On the way, I took a picture of the beach.
The picture of the seagull was wonderful. \^0^/

^^

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

How do you like Kuwait?

I have been living in Kuwait for 10 years.
Sometimes I feel more comfortable here than in Korea.

I see...Kuwait is too far from me. I just wondered about what you think about Kuwait.

@abdullar nim, I love belt fish and those two last pics with the seagull in action.

Its hard to take pics of moving objects. They're good shots despite that.

I stood 30 minutes without moving... ^_^

@abdullar ah - that's a good trick!

Getting to know Kuwait through you. Thank you!

thanks for visiting....^^

It seems you bought only one fish. I thought auction market is usually a wholesale kind of market where you have to buy at least in some kind of batch.

Nice collection of images @abdullar!!! Those crabs look like they would be very tasty. I like spaghetti with a nice marinara sauce with crabs in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50