You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ancient Street Photography : Oke - Ona Abeokuta

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Waw.. I really enjoyed every bit of your travel blog, felt like i was there with you.

It's good to know the history behind some statues, artifacts in an African home. I think it'll be better if you can know the real reason for the warrior statue.

It might have been placed there because of any reason like:

  • maybe he survived a war
  • was the greatest warrior commander in the history of oke-ona land.
    Or various reasons.

Thanks.
Screenshot_2017-06-28-07-37-54.png

Sort:  

Yes @aauthespian1

However at the time when I took the pictures there was no one I could meet personally to tell me about the statue and also if I had moved closer taking my camera to take the grave it will look very weird and the people be friendly or take it the wrong way because the environment is not one I'm familiar with.

Although on the grave there are some writings on it about who the individual.

Sometimes one has to he cautious with street photography.

For the purpose of this post which is ancient street photography there wouldn't be a need to investigate.

Nonetheless I'm making a more information and research posts next so you can check it out and I'm sure it's be much more interesting.

Cheers

OK no problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67