AMAZING ECLIPSE PHOTO - DON'T MISS THIS

in #photograph7 years ago (edited)

This is an amazing photo of the eclipse taken through the viewing glasses.

I originally posted a nice eclipse photo, but it was cloudy and you couldn't really see the eclipse much. The photo itself was nice, but I wished I had a better one. Well here it is!!
For the whole story, I will start at the beginning of the eclipse.
My wife, Martha, made a viewing box to watch the eclipse.

We also had a appointment at UWSP at 1 PM when the eclipse was beginning to get full.

We took photo's through the viewing box and they turned out OK.
Here is a few of those box photo's.

We also had a chance to see the eclipse through the viewing glasses at UWSP. There was a group gathered outside to watch and they were sharing some viewing glasses. We had a chance to use them and it was magnificent through these lenses. We both attempted to get photo's through the viewing glasses, but it was almost impossible, you had to get very lucky to catch it exactly perfect. As it turns out one of Martha's photo's turned out great, and she gave me permission to share it!!

So there you have it, this is the eclipse through the viewing glasses. Here in Wisconsin we had a 80% eclipse so this is very near peak eclipse for our location.

So now all Steemian's have a chance to observe what the eclipse looked like here through the viewing glasses. That's really cool and one of the reasons I love Steemit!! Full Steem ahead!!

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

SOO beautiful , can't believe it doesn't happen often but at least e had the chance to catch it

Thank you my friend Farwa!! It was great seeing it, capturing it like this was a bonus!!

Wow such an awesome idea for a photo! Well done @ paradise-found
thanks for sharing

Thank you so much!!

Wow that was actually nicely captured it turned out well, love the color upped @paradise-found

Thank you my good friend Simon!! Yeah - I was happy with these photo's!!

Great!!! So beautiful eclipse!!! Thanks to share the pics ^_^

Your very welcome my friend Silvia!!

You are right! These are better photos. Thanks for sharing your photos and your experience!

Yeah - I didn't realize we had this one!!
Thanks for visiting again!!

Wow that was Wonderful Clicks, you had an amazing experience :)

Thank you my friend @blazing!! I'm happy to share it with you!!

Nice day. evening photography is really. great travel sir.

Thank you so much!!

There photos are gorgeous. Really i like your photography. 😌

Thank you my friend!!

your viewing glass created a blue hue, mine was reddish-orange. Really cool to have clouds in Wisconsin, gave it a nice eerie effect.

Thank you my friend!! I'm glad you had glasses to see the historic moment!!
Did you try to take a photo through the glasses. It was difficult at best.

meep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58971.18
ETH 3225.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29