FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 6, Game 3

in #photogames6 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

But first... You still have some time to play "When is it Wednesday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @dmytrokorol, @alevaskye, @sjarvie5 and @yumyumseth

Fix It Friday Game
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

I want to highlight where I live, Arizona, and the beautiful and unique plants we have here in the desert. This picture includes Old Man of the Andes, agaves and barrel cactus. You can choose to edit the whole picture or focus in on a part of it. Enjoy!

Link to a RAW file
Link to Large JPG

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our pictures

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post
  8. @PhotoGames will do a results post
    (However the Photo Star will usually pick the winners in the comments of their post)

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@dmytrokorol
@alevaskye
@sjarvie5
@yumyumseth


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Here's my entry... challenging image! : )

cactii flower1.jpg

I love the addition of the flowers.
 

Thank you : )

Nice! flora and fauna

yup, I needed an animal in there ;)

My take:
NN_20110923_0970_untitled_01-Edit-2.jpg
I love these cacti and regret that you can only grow them in greenhouses in Holland.
I cropped the image slightly, in order to draw more attention to the plants in the foregroud.

Jan. Thanks for playing your are this weeks winner!

Sara, thank you. Very much appreciated!

Cool shot but I decided to crop it vertical.

IMG_0970.jpg

Same as @soyrosa here, I also thought this should be in B&W

IMG_0970.jpg

I created a saturated version focusing on the green plants to have a strong contrast with the red ground.

Edit

My post with some edits for this contest is here.

haha just looking through this and this is almost identical to mine! Great minds think alike right? :)

Totally agree :D

if it's not fun, do not do it ... and I have fun doing this ... thanksggggggg.jpg

Here you are! I played around with the colors a bit. Fun!

IMG_0970-Edit.jpg

Hey! It's pretty spectacular to me you live in a place where these (for me) exotic cacti grow! I never see them 'in the wild' although it's now considered very hip to have tiny ones in tiny terra pots in your home, haha!

Anyway, as soon as I see a lot of textures in a picture I tend to opt for a bold black and white in order the emphasize those textures. Your picture sure does have a lot of different textures and/or natural patterns! So here's my bold black & white edit :-)

Cheers!

IMG_0970.jpg

Soyrosa, Thanks. One thing I really like is being able to see places from all over the world, glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17