Sort:  

OK the answer was 1/3 which if I do a google search = .333333

Regardless you're still the closest. Next time I'll know how to convert this or i'll tell people to just use fractions. haha

So that makes you the winner!!

Haha, awesome! :) I appreciate you trying to get clarity on this!

What does this mean in shutter speed?

err.. 0.3 sec?

Because 3/10th is not a shutter speed that's on a normal camera. Digital cameras could probably do that like cell phones.

Is 3/10th what you meant by that. Because I looked it up on google and people say .3 = 3/10th

I see.. Thanks for looking it up! I was going to do that too, because you made me curious.. I have several photos of waterfalls where the photo info says 0.3.. so I went with that. :)

I understand it to mean like 1/3 of a second, no? Which sounds right to me

shows like this: Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 2.10.41 PM.png

Does that show up as 1/3 anywhere else?

that's the only way I know to look up the photo info. But for me 0.3 second is one third of a whole second, not sure what 3/10 would mean? (what does the 10 stand for?)

I recognize that some cameras don't have the normal f/stop system. Such as phones and other cameras that don't even have shutters.

I did some more and 1/3 seems like it would be .3333333 seconds. haha

Haha, yes, for sure. I shoot with Canon 70D. I don't do much manual exposure yet, but I often look at the photo info to learn about the settings. But I am not sure why some info is given in fractions and some in actual seconds. I'll have to figure that out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49