SHOW OFF SATURDAY - Photo Games Week 4, Game 4 (I'm still a guest "photo star" but this is my last game, thank you for playing!)

in #photogames6 years ago

7 Steem Prize Pool!

Show Off Saturday - Share a picture of trees!

Rules for today's Show Off Saturday below.

But first... You still have some time to play "Fix It Friday"

For all games check out the #photogames feed or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars: @derekkind, @caseygrimley, @jarvie, @snooway, @intrepidphotos, and @scottshots


THE THEME = TREES

Aspens Above Lake Tahoe 2(1).jpg
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Trees! I love shooting trees and I live in an area were there are a ridiculous amount of trees. What photo to choose from the archive for today.... I went with this shot of aspen and pine trees above Lake Tahoe because the trees are the main subject, and the bright fall colors make me happy. This is at an incredible aspen grove above the lake that was shown to me in secrecy. I'm not supposed to post the location online but I don't like secrets so if you're ever in the Tahoe area during the fall, hit me up and if I have time, I might take you there. Blind folded in the trunk of course... Kidding! But a decent 4x4 vehicle is needed to get there.

I've had a ton of fun being a guest "photo star" this week. This is the last of 4 games I helped host. I wish the @photogames crew lots of luck with these games in the future. Stay tuned for my "results and winners" post. A big THANK YOU for playing along!

-Scott Thompson

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Show Off Saturday we would like you to share pictures related to the theme

  1. Choose a picture (it must be your own) that relates to the theme.
  2. Post a picture in the comments section of a "Photo Star" Competitor’s post
  3. Each Photo Star will nominate 2 of the images for the final round of voting.
    Final round is done amongst all Photo Stars.
  4. You can share a different picture for each PhotoStar (Optional).
    This increases your chances of a win, however only one Win/Prize per game.
  5. Deadline is Monday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC.
  6. @PhotoGames will do a results post.
    The Photo Star will usually share their nominations in the comments.
  7. Photo Stars win points based on how their nominations place after voting.

THE PRIZE = 7 STEEM PRIZE POOL OVERALL

1st place = 3 Steem
2nd place = 2 Steem
3rd place = 1 Steem
4th/5th = .5 Steem each

NOTES/TIPS:

  • Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo. So think about what they would like and remember they're trying to pick the image they think will win overall.
  • Feel free to make your own blog post. We love it! But be sure to post the image in the comments as well.

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@snooway
@intrepidphotos
@scottshots
Go to these profiles to find their posts for #ShowOffSaturday


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES?

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

exploring the snowy path through the trees...
I took this in breckenridge, CO just a few weeks ago :)
IMG_6959 3.jpg

Nice photo @mrslauren! Looks like a great place for a hike.

The beauty of trees dusted with snow.

Optional Text

Nice shot @sjarvie5! I love how the dusting of snow brings out the detail of the pine tree shapes.

She never got it :(

19547366510_62ecdc1099_o.jpg

I'm sorry kitty cat. As a vegetable gardner I too have major issues with squirrels. They like to dig up my plants and bury a pine cone there instead. I wish you the best of luck next time cat. Nice shot @tritonx!

Very abstracty. Dark but peaceful. I like it!

This is one in your neck of the woods in South Lake Tahoe when I was up there this August.

DSC06214.jpg

Wow! I haven't seen a photo with that look up here. I dig it, nicely done! I hope you had fun in South Lake, it's hard not to over there.

I love trees :)
Sun beams in the autumn forest_DSC2248-Edit_resize.jpgClick image to view in full screen

Beautiful light.

I'll second that @gabyoraa, beautiful light. Another nice shot @dmytrokorol!

FallLeaves.jpg

I can never resist capturing the Fall colors of leaves, especially when they are in my front yard...

Lucky you! Beautiful photo, that would be awesome to look at that every day in the fall.

Thanks. I am fortunate.

I can see you like autumn colours, but I will try to poke your eye with this one :)

20180211-_NKE2128.jpg

If you like it, you can check more winter magic here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@nkera/winter-wanderland-snjeznik-croatia

Oh I'm following you... this is magical!!! I've seen snow before but nothing like this... I would be in heaven!

This was two weeks ago and we got even more snow in the meantime... :) Some Siberian front came down all the way to Croatia and it's really cold these days

Yeah I don't know if I could cope with that cold for too long... I'm in Australia, we're melting hot over here at the moment. However I love the look of snow and to photograph snow but we get nothing like that over here. Our southern States get a little snow but nothing like this. So I am very envious on a beauty perspective but not for the cold factor! :D

Nice @nkera! Snow covered trees are a favorite subject matter of mine. Enjoy the cold and snow while it lasts. We're about to get hit with another big snow storm where I live. The camera is ready....

So envious!! We're melting over here with high temps and high humidity... I can't wait for it to cool down!!

Good luck, I am sure we'll get to see some nice photos from you then...

"Poke your eye" hahaha

Hello @nkera. I wanted to let you know this is one of the two images I nominated for Show Off Saturday! The final winner is still being determined by the Photo Stars crew and I believe @photogames will be announcing the winner soon. Good luck and thank you for playing! Your poking me in the eye technique worked!

:)
Thank you for the nomination! Good motivation for futher photo gaming...

You're welcome and I hope to see more of your photos in the photo games!

Here's an infrared shot of a tree :)
infra2.jpg

Wow! I love the look and composition of that shot. Nice one @raoul.poenar!

Magic autumn in Heidelberg, Germany, 2012

403442_451268531585718_2016667391_n.jpg

Hello @patschwork. Letting you know that your photo is one of two images that I nominated for Show Off Saturday! The final winner is still being determined by the photo stars crew and I believe the big winner will be announced by @photogames soon. Good luck and thank you so much for playing! I love how this image grabs my attention with the contrast and composition, great shot!

Dear @scottshots, I´m very happy and thankful you guys provide awesome contests like this. I´m very excited about the final result. Have a great evening!

Nice one! I love the contrast and composition.

Thank you :)

I love these colours!!

Thanks, they were really great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51