FIX IT FRIDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 3

in #photogames6 years ago

2 SBD Prize from each Photo Game Star’s post! - edit my photo!

Rules for today's Fix It Friday game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play "Where Is It Wednesday"

Use #photogames or go straight to the Blogs of this week's Photo Stars:
@caseygrimley @derekkind @gabyoraa @sjarvie5 @bil.prag @vtravels @jpphotography

01-jpp-20180226-2.jpg
30mm, f7.1, 1/50; Click on image to view fullscreen

ABOUT THE PHOTO

I took this photo in Morocco some weeks ago in the beautiful oasis valley Tinghir. I loved the lush green gardens with the mud-brick houses and the Atlas mountains in the background, but unfortunately, the light was not the best, so I put all my hopes in your post-processing magic!

Link to RAW file
Link to large JPEG

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Fix It Friday we would like you to share an EDIT of our picture

  1. Download the RAW file or the FULL SIZE JPG
  2. Edit the picture
  3. Post your version in the comments
  4. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo
    THEN...
  5. The “Photo Star” will select their favorite edit
    (They may choose even more than one to show off or award, it is up to them)
  6. Deadline is Sunday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC
  7. Only one entry per person, per post

THE PRIZE = 2 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #FixItFriday:

@caseygrimley
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@sjarvie5
@bil.prag
@vtravels
@jpphotography


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

This is my entry :)
I really wanted to emphasize those people walking as well
ch-14.jpg

I love the colour of the houses!

The mountains are nice and all, but the fields are really where it's at.
ff_jpphotography_180323.jpg

I like the panorama crop!

Great Image!
I really like those two monks(?) walking contemplatively through those gardens and tried to emphasize exactly this detail in my version.

Two coloured monks, interesting!

Wow, a lot of contrast, interesting!

What a great scene!
Here's my edit
FixitFriday-3.jpg

Nice gradient on the sky!

Interesting colours!

You are fast! :D

Yep, I really loved the picture so I played a bit with some effects :D

Wow, not much colour left in there! :D Interesting!

Thanks.

But I'm not quite satisfied with this edit... :/

fixitfriday-jpphotography.jpg
Nice shot @jpphotography! I went for the square crop with this one.

hello jpphotography ... thanks for the opportunity to have fun ... I hope you do not mind the daring of my editions ... and that you enjoy them as much as I ...
U5drYzWTTz9xfv1CdS7qBLCDEii3Xz8_1680x8400.jpg

Wow, leaving out the green fields and adding this mirror effect is brave, very interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51