Sort:  

You're going in the right direction! I know it's weird to play with the tint, but I've happened across some of my favorite edits by messing around. This is lovely! And so is she! I like what you did with the eyes.

Thank you... I know it is a lot more subtle than all of yours... I saved lots of images and there's some that I love but they didn't suit enough for your post so I've now got some pretty edits of this photo : ) I love how we're challenged to do things we may not usually do. Maybe I'll have to keep working on this idea and style... and I probably need to get educated in better editing programs, actually not probably, I do! : )

Here's the original anyway... thanks for the challenge!
IMG_6246.JPG

Hmmmm, am I doing any better?
Brutal feedback is perfectly alright :D
IMG_6246bffk2rt.jpg

Still not how I make my edits. I stay out of Photoshop and just use the tools in Lightroom. But this is still wonderful! I love your creativity and how you made your own way of it. This is a cool look! And it's totally different than the first edit you posted too. Keep playing!

Yes I have heard people are using Lightroom, with a little Photoshop on the side sometimes. I've never even looked at it. My son keeps telling me I need to learn it... I'll have to have a look. Thank you... I shall : )

It's easy once you start playing around and get the hang of it. Adobe has a monthly subscription of Lightroom and Photoshop for $10/month. Pretty good deal.

Okay cool... I'll have to check it out! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54