MUSICAL MONDAY - Photo Games Week 9, Game 1 - (What song would you add to a playlist for this sort of trip?)

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

After a week on the road I'm back as a Photostar in Week 9 of the @photogames
I was offroading-camping so therefore that's the kind of picture i'm going to put up for the first game back.

This Game = What song would you add to a playlist for this sort of trip?


Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Share a song to match the photo.

Rules for today's MUSICAL MONDAY game below.

Musical Monday Photo
click to view large

ABOUT THE PHOTO

I'm going to be looking for song someone would put on their playlist for such an adventure.
Preferably a song that matches the look and feel of this picture itself.

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For MUSICAL MONDAY we would like you to Share a song that best matches the picture. What does our photo sound like?

You can give us the song title or share a link to DTube, Youtube, etc. Links are great, but it’s okay to just write the title and artist if the song is easy to find, like “Hey Jude by The Beatles,” (not “Adagio for Clarinet II, opus 245 by my friend who lives next door”).

  1. Share your music in the comments of a Photo Star’s post.
  2. Only one song per person, per post/photostar.
  3. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo (they will choose the winner).
  4. For this game you have 2 days to play (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC).
    (Actually for Me @jarvie I likely won't pick until thursday... just sayin)

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #MusicalMonday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@itchyfeetdonica
@derangedvisions
@r00sj3


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Wow, your photos are beautiful!

Jai Wolf - Starlight

BEST PLAYLIST YET!!!

https://open.spotify.com/user/smjarvie/playlist/43TUQxW2jYNCQsiia112EV?si=f8p20P_NS3yIQcPO-VPL3g

22 submissions and counting. It's gonna be so hard but so fun picking my favorite. And this folks is why we are moving to a system that can reward more than one person for playing well. (Stay tuned for that)

Stargazing - Kygo

Hi @jarvie. I'll try my luck here. :)

This was one of my very favorites! It was neck and neck for first place
Thanks for sharing it because it will be on my playlist for trips now

https://steemit.com/photogames/@jarvie/music-game-results-why-season-2-of-photogames-will-make-games-like-this-so-much-better

@jarvie I think you forgot to transfer my prize for the cowboy song at the last contest.
How about Starry starry night:

Yeah i think i missed the last couple of them while i was gone on that trip. I'll head over there. thanks for the reminder

This one has a lot of notstalgic connections i love it.

Also picked it as one of my top5 next season that will mean a bit more but just wanted to say thanks

https://steemit.com/photogames/@jarvie/music-game-results-why-season-2-of-photogames-will-make-games-like-this-so-much-better

Switchfoot-Stars

Yup.

Whenever I'd belt out this song back in the day, I was usually cruising around backroads in my car. Hah.

Loved this one. It made my top 5
https://steemit.com/photogames/@jarvie/music-game-results-why-season-2-of-photogames-will-make-games-like-this-so-much-better

In season 2 that will mean a bit more. But thanks and a vote will do for now. haha

Awesome thanks for playing... great choice of a classic

Very random and yet I enjoyed it!

some verses would fit in Toyota commerical :)

Gran foto con un impacto visual muy atrapante, muy buena toma nocturna. La escena me hace imaginar ir escuchanfo la cancion "Starles" de king crimson.

Voy a buscarla y escuchar

I think this song will be perfect for a adventure night with stars overhead

The song is fireworks

Btw this is my first entry for a contest on steemit... Gonna try my luck here

Awesome well welcome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40