MUSIC GAME RESULTS - Why Season 2 of Photogames will make games like this so much better

in #photogames6 years ago

SEASON 2
Did you hear about SEASON 2 of the @Photogames??

  • Leaderboard
  • Bigger prize pool
  • New photostars
  • And more...

TIMES ARE CHANGING
When we started @photogames 2 months ago it needed to be the structure it was... but now with the greatly increased numbers it's hard if not impossible to give awards to creative games to just one person. I'll give an example below:

WHY I'M EXCITED
I'm excited about it not just because I get to play and not just run the games but because the format is really where we need to go and it'll make the community larger and the games more fun and rewarding.

Optional Text
This is not the same picture as the monday... how do you like this one?... perhaps a bit better version with the backlight?

MUSIC GAME EXAMPLE
On monday we played the Music Game "Musical Monday"
There were 27 submissions and seriously some amazing new music that I'm already in love with.
I'm having a hard time picking my top 5 let alone my top top song to give the 1sbd prize to.
BTW If we raised those prizes without the support of some sort of whale then i'd eventually be poor. So pooling together the money and using a leaderboard was perfect.

ALLOWS MORE PEOPLE A CHANCE TO BE RECOGNIZED FOR WORK DONE WELL
It also allows us to reward more people for their effort.
For example if i could give points to my 5 favorite songs from this monday this is how it'd go.

TOP 5 SONGS

Listen to all 27 here on spotify... which means I actually don't often watch the music videos it's just about the music

STARLIGHT - Jai Wolf
@asgarth

STARGAZING - KYGO
@gunter01

These first two were neck and neck... i even had a couple friends listen to my top 10 and they both picked these two as their two favorites.

PURE IMAGINATION
@derangedvisions

I really really like this cover of a pretty well known song... by far the best cover I could find.
What a shame i couldn't find it on spotify because it's amazing cinematic type rendition.
Actually it's pretty much neck and neck for top spot as well but had to give it to the new fings.

STARS - Switchfoot
@alevaskye

Kinda nostalgic and wonderful.

VINCENT (starry, starry night) - Don McLean
@snooway

Probably one of my all time favorite most nostalgic songs. Not the most entertaining and hip of the bunch but I remember listening to this at the Van Gogh museum years ago on my headphones just walking around and having a beautiful experience. So i love this suggestion.

SEASON 1 METHOD

But under season 1 setup i have to give the award to @asgarth and the photostar point to @derangedvisions for their songs

SEASON 2 METHOD

Each of those players would have been rewarded points maybe even more.

Sort:  

LOOKING FOR PHOTOSTARS

The week I'm leading (week 1) and derek is leading (week 4) are temporarily full ... once 2 and 3 hit four photostars we'll add more to our weeks. But let me know if you're interested in joining. You'll get to help us create the games we're playing next week.

We'd love to get maybe even 7 photostars on each week.

I'm glad that you liked my song Scott :)

I really did... those first two songs i had never heard of nor have I heard of the groups either.

I just love Musical Monday, and I listen to the music on all the posts, not just my own, and I agree that it will be nice to finally award more than one entry! Planning to create a huge #MusicalMonday playlist on Google Play. :D

Well then the spotify playlist probably helps out then eh?
I have the playlists for all 3 of the games but this one was by far my favorite

Yes, and some of the songs are filtering into other playlists. Lots of great new music!

Wow thanks @jarvie for this. It's a pleasure that you like the song that I put here. I also like @asgarth's entry (congrats buddy!). Looking forward for your future posts ☺

Glad you liked my choice. I just watched the hand painted movie Loving Vincent which was nominated for an Oscar. Have you seen it?

Nooo i havent now i want to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39